We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Pier House at Second Avenue Pier
Ranked #87 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $26
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sykesville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Very Nice”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We ate here many times during the week. We had all threes meals at least twice during the week. The food was very good and the prices not bad. The staff couldn't have been anymore polite and check up on us a lot. Breakfast and lunch for 2 around $26 and Dinner $25- 40. We enjoyed eating and watching the Ocean. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    132
    45
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was the first stop my wife and I made on our vacation to Myrtle Beach. This was the first time for both of us to MB, so all we really cared about was the view. We got to the top of the pier and the view was amazing. Just so happened that we were there on a sunny day so the beach was jumping with activity. Very cool to see all that. The bar overlooked the 2nd Ave Pier and the coast. The menu was very small but its a small bar so what do you expect? Burger was good and so was the fish sandwich. I think we had four beers and the sandwiches and with tip it was around 30 bucks. The services was fast and our waitress had a good personality, so that made our first experience more enjoyable. You can sit on the deck or inside as well but its all open air. Plus if you eat and save the receipt, you get 20% off your breakfast meal downstairs the following day. Overall, I'm sure you can find better food somewhere else, but I don't think you can beat the view. We would definitely go back for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DSMCyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Amazing view of the ocean, best anywhere. Food is good , drinks are good , and service is good . I love going here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, great view”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I always fish at the 2nd Avenue pier but rarely eat at the restaurant. it is a very nice place since it has been remodeled the breakfast what is very good but I was not impressed with the coffee but I am a coffee snob. our server was pleasant and attentive in our food came quickly was very fresh and good we really enjoyed ourselves interview was wonderful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slattmando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Must...”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the first place we look to for lunch as soon as we get to Myrtle Beach!!! With that wonderful ocean view, you just can't beat it! We have been here quite a few times and have never been disappointed!!! Just a few menu items we love are: the bacon wrapped shrimp, Crab cakes, The Conway club, The boardwalk BBQ, and all their specials are wonderful, I think last time it was a BLT with fried green tomato's! YUM!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redcarfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier House at Second Avenue Pier also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pier House at Second Avenue Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing