We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #117 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Ann Arbor Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Chinese”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Love the lettuce wraps which are gluten free. Chichen fred rice was excellent. Service is a #10 and I like the location in the Market
Common which is a nice place to walk and relax.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hazel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    131
    57
    34
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lettuce Wraps are wonderful!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

First visit for my daughter and she was pleasantly surprised with the quality of food. The Lettuce Wraps are always a big hit and the other items were fresh and tasty. Love this restaurant! The staff were all very attentive. Great place to dine after shopping in the area. Get there early to avoid the wait!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachdogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Always great food and service!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have dinner here every time we are in town. Love the lettuce wraps and Mongolian Beef! A definite visit in market Commons!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank italian4560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We dined tonight with a 6:00 reservation and were seated promptly. That was the end of the positive experience.
The waiter came over with three sauces and started mixing them together. When he turned to leave, we asked him what it was he had just left with us, and he really didn't tell us which sauce was which and why he was mixing them, he just said he had mixed-up some of his favorite favors. A few minutes later he showed up again to take the order. Someone else brought the food to the table.
We thought PF Chang's would have excellent food and service. Not so! The food had been brought out by someone we did not recognize because our waiter could probably not be found. The food was cold, Kung Pao chicken was dry, over cooked and tasteless. Lemon chicken had almost no sauce, as did honey chicken. Everything was cold, including the rice. When we finally found the waiter, named Derrick, he took the Kung Pao charge off of the bill, agreeing that it was not edible. We had to wonder why someone had brought it to the table. A lousy Sunday at PF Chang's. Unforgivable, and we won't be back, nor will we recommend that friends go there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spookahontas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Felt the Lunch Prices were Great.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It took awhile to be waited on after being seated for lunch, but after that, the service ended up being top-notch.
The prices on the lunch menu blew my mind. I had expected much higher prices.
My sister was visiting from Cape Cod, and she recommended we go to Chang's because she had been to one in Boston, and enjoyed it.
She has Celiac Disease, so needed a Gluten-Free menu, which they graciously offered. She said her lettuce wrap was terrific. I thought the Potstickers and Fried Rice were both terrific.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YourNameHere_X_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing