We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food worse than in Cuba”

King Crab Calabash Seafood and Country Buffet
Ranked #330 of 876 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Windsor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food worse than in Cuba”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We went there for the buffet. It was $29.95 per couple and definitely not worth it. The last time we have had food this bad was in Cuba. 3 out of 4 of us love seafood and after a bite or two it was pushed aside. I had some of the prime rib and it was extremely tough and the other food I tried was really bad. Even the coffee had obviously been sitting around all day and when the waitress came and asked if we wanted more coffee we asked her if we could have some from a fresh pot. She just smiled and walked away. Later when she came with our bills the comment was made that we were very dissatisfied with the food and again she just smiled and walked away. Would not return again and would definitely not recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank camperwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    44
    25
    27
    90
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, WV
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food okay, service excellent”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went in with a handicapped gentleman, service was superb! We were given seating at a table close by the buffet line. Food average to above par.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnMarieWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

food was very good,service quick and friendly,close to our hotel so we walked to there, enjoyed hanging around after we were finished nice atmosphere

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Puddin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was Good for me”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I've been there couple of times,i cant say that everything was perfect,thought the food was fresh,and don't know why everybody are cursing this place.Yes they had some problems with servers and with their english level,but it was no so bad after all couse everybody on the beach r hiring students,I'll go there again next summer!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Johnson_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for what it is”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a typical buffet. Extra for crab legs but if you don't want them the price is much less than the competitors. There is a seafood side and a country side to the main buffet table. The peel and eat shrimp was very good (I think because of the excellent cocktail sauce), the scallops and hush puppies were yummy, and there is hand dipped ice cream at the dessert section.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Crab Calabash Seafood and Country Buffet also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to King Crab Calabash Seafood and Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing