We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“happy”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Review”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Bed and linen poor quality. Location on beach was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2013
We will look into the comfort of the bedding and bring this review to the owners attention. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Location and Great View...But That's About All! :(”
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The location of this rental property and the view from the balcony are both excellent. However, that is not enough for me to recommend this property to someone else or to even consider being a repeat renter of this property. My husband and I have stayed in numerous rental properties over the past 14 years. Beyond a ahadow of a doubt, this property was definitely the dirtiest vacation property that we have ever rented! In order to feel that my family was spending the week in sanitary conditions, I had to purchase various cleaning supplies and clean the entire unit (as much as possible)--from picking up garbage left by previous renters to cleaning floors on my hands and knees to clearing what appeared to be years worth of dust and grime from the air conditioners. Every piece of furniture was dusty. The carpet needed a good cleaning. I would have loved to vacuum, but the vacuum cleaner didn't pick up anything. On top of that, we dealt with spiders, gnats, and ants throughout the week! The rental agreement states that the property is inspected by the cleaning staff prior to check-in. My question would be...Who inspects the cleaning staff? It appeared to me that someone is not doing their job! In addition, the owner of this property definitely needs to do some updating. Decorations are a matter of personal opinion, but I would at least expect for them to be in good shape! It was nearly impossible to spend more than a few minutes at a time on our balcony enjoying the view, due to the smoke floating our way from the units all around us! At the pool, we felt like "fish out of water"--like we were intruding on someone else's territory. There was a group of at least 30 people who broke nearly every posted pool rule--saving chairs, floats in the pool, alcoholic beverages and glass containers in the pool area--ALL day EVERY day for the entire week. Management has definitely dropped the ball on this property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2012
We will be sure to not only address these issues in-house but also bring them to the owners attention. Thank you for the comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

NC, United States
Reviewed June 13, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2012
Great review! Thanks so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A place at the beach”
Reviewed August 7, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

The first night the airconditioner in the bedroom did not work at all. Apparently the rental office knew this when renting us the property because they showed up to repair it the next day. They did rectify the problem although we thought it would have been better business to have discounted us for that night without air. The second bedroom never fully cooled even with both units in working order.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2011
Thank you for the review. although it does not happen often, a/c can be disrupted. Because these are privately owned units, MBVR does not take responsibilty when these evens occur as stated in the rental agreement. We will make every effort to have it repaired as soon as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUEBEC, Canada
Reviewed September 14, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing