We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Annual Week”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Indoor Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Annual Week”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have stayed in Ocean Creek for about 10 years. Heading there for the entire month of March. Not hapoy with their system of booking so we booked thru VRBO for next October. Much nicer picking your unit and not paying those hideous taxes and resort fees. We love the Towers and book a 2 bedroom even if it's only us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“ocean creek HH4”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This rental was absolutely wonderful!! It was a perfect vacation!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2013
Wonderful, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, United States
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2013
This is a great condo and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to seeing you agsin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Week at the Beach...”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The Condo's location, furnishing and decor were outstanding. We've been coming to Ocean Creek for close to 20 years and cannot recall a condo that was a nice as this one. Everything was updated- kitchen, baths, bedrooms. The living room was very comfortable with the large leather sofa and flat screen TV. It's clear that the owners take pride in their condo and attentive to all details. We will be back. Renting through MBVR was easy and convenient. Check-in was quick and the staff was friendly & helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your vacation and this condo. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B
Springville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“What a great vacation!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Guys I just need to start out with saying I am not a beach kind of guy. I live more for the mountains. With that being said we decided on a vacation but I wanted to go somewhere other than the gulf coast. I've been there and done that 100's of times and I need a new scene. The wife on the other hand did not want to go to Gatlinburg, TN. yet again.Well we decided on Myrtle Beach, SC. I absolutely loved Myrtle Beach and staying in the Ocean Creek Plantation complex was wonderful. We are already planning to return to OCP next year for a much longer vacation. We went through VRBO.com and at the last minute got a condo through Cheryl Robison. We stayed in the south tower and it was a perfect vacation...besides the day we got evacuated because some workers were digging and hit a gas line. Other than that inconvenience it was wonderful. If you have young kids like we do this place is great for not only beach and ocean time but they offer several pools and whether the tide is in or out there is a huge pond that the kids can play in and not have to get in the ocean. The cool part is this play area is pretty restrictive to just the condos right next to it. Also the ease of access in and out of the complex with a red light is great. I don't think you can beat this place. It's also directly across from Barefoot Landing which offers a number of large restaurants like Joes Crab Shack, The Flying Fish and TBonz Gill & Grill.If you are planning a trip to MB you cannot go wrong with OCP.

Lastly we did not book our condo through OCP, we did it as I said through VRBO.com which puts us in contact directly with the owner so I cannot give you details on how well it is to deal with check-in and check-out with OCP employees. I can say the guard staff was always very cordial to us upon entering entering the complex after leaving for a night out to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything
Liked least: The wireless connectivity sucked but who cares, I'm on vacation...not working.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC, United States
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH, United States
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2013
Thank you for the review. We're sorry that the mirror fell. We will bring this to the owners attention and be sure this doesn't happen again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing