We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“great”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you hit them straight!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“great”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The cottage was very nice, The pictures did not do it justice. it was much nicer in person. The staff was just as nice and helpful as they could be. I will defintly be back next year. I would recommend anyone to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2013
We can't thank you enough for choosing us. We'll see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puppydrum...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not again”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

2nd time staying at Summer Cottage #9. First time was 3/4 years ago and it was ok. This cottage just needs some updating. Carpet needs replaced now, no HD tv's (still the old box type) They said no wifi but we found a card that had what looked like a phone number but was actually a password for the router. They have a huge piece of plywood laying in front of both couches under a rug. I'm guessing it's for the pull out bed to lay on. But it's dangerous and very uncomfortable to walk on. The owners have a inventory list in every closet, laundry room, inside of the entertainment cabinet, and everywhere you look. They have a note that if anything is missing your credit card will be charged. How rude can you be? Inventory list.....? Unreal.
The master king bed is like a trampoline...it bounces and bounces and bounces. Never seen a bed like that. Needs lots of work before we would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: staying here
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Credit Card Trouble”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

HAD GROUP OF 24 and a couple people had same last 4 digits on AMEX, caused some confusion. Also some turnover in personel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2012
We're glad everything worked out and thank you for the great ratings. We hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV, United States
Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2012
Thank you for renting from us. We hope you do again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Summer Cottage #9”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Good experience overall

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2012
We're glad things went well. Pleae come back to see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing