We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and fantastic service”

Paradise Pancake & Omelet House
Ranked #254 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food and fantastic service”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We ate here in the late morning, so it wasn't crowded. The service was great! Our drinks were served promptly. And I had hot tea, which if you're a hot tea drinker you probably understand that for whatever reason many restaurants seem to have service issues with it, but our server never left me without hot water or a fresh tea bag. Awesome! I had the eggs benedict and substituted one pancake for the grits that came with it. The eggs benedict honestly did not look pretty, but surprisingly it was really good! My boyfriend had eggs and ham with pancakes, which he very much enjoyed. I will say the pancakes to me were only average (I'm a pancake snob though) but everything else was so good it didn't really matter. If you put enough butter and syrup on them, anything can be good. :-). I would def recommend the breakfast here and I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ballroom_Forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    62
    30
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but everything is extra.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Their motto should be, "it's extra." Every change was an extra cost. Other than that, the portions are more than enough and the food is tasty. They offer turkey options and not extra cost...yet. She told us that was coming. I don't get it though since turkey products are cheaper than pork.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danielle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I'm so glad that we stopped by the Paradise Pancake and Omelet House! Their omelets are truly the best I have ever tasted. Other members of my family had pancakes and enjoyed them. Our waitress was extra friendly and we felt valued at the business. This is a local restaurant where you can feel right at home. The staff had wonderful personalities. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaney777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Our service was great and our food came very fast! Loved this little place. Pancakes were awesome! Staff was very nice!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djandrachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great grits!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly, bright, and a great value. Hubby and I enjoyed omelets here. Variations/fillings are plentiful, along with every other possible breakfast item/combination! Portions are reasonable and omelets came with choice of bread and choice of potato/grits. Grits were great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblingsandroasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Pancake & Omelet House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Paradise Pancake & Omelet House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing