We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Paradise Pancake & Omelet House
Ranked #254 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Enjoyed this place. Really home styled! Great food! Delicious would definitely go back. Good location close to our hotel.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    62
    30
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Simple, plain wrapper restaurant with GOOD food!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This Pancake House restaurant is quite plain and ordinary looking from the exterior . . but the food is GREAT! One large open dining room area (perhaps lacking in privacy for a large group) but with nice table - booths surrounding the perimeter. The entire facility is non-smoking (clean) and feels quite comfortable in a laid-back atmosphere. The food is tasty & reasonably priced (the meat lovers omelet and pancake combo was a great deal) . . . the servers are very attentive and accommodating! Located 2 blocks west and only a short walk from Ocean blvd. I was a weekend visitor in the area and YES . . . would definitely go back, given the opportunity!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernWishbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak and Egg Breakfast at Affordable Rates !”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stopped in for breakfast one morning while on vacation and my husband ordered the steak and eggs. He said that was a better cut of steak than we had the night before at a very expensive restaurant. The service staff was very friendly and the manager/owner made sure we had everything we needed and the food was cooked to our satisfaction. We will go there every time we return to Myrtle Beach. Highly recommended !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mytoplesscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Thanks to reviews on tripadvisor we stopped by a gave it try ..and I must say it was well worth it,, the service and food was great. Since we were there in the off season it wasn't crowded at all and service was really quick but I'm sure the height of the season these guys are booming and it would be well worth the wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mstosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
386 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Older, but a classic breakfast house....”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This place looks like it has been there for years so it must be a classic in Myrtle Beach. Clean, quaint and comfortable, the Paradise Pancake House serves wonderful food and has really great and attentive service. Would recommend to anybody!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyTravelBug80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Pancake & Omelet House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Paradise Pancake & Omelet House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing