We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OCEAN FRONT BAR AND GRILL, good food, resonably priced, great atmosphere.”

Mako's Oceanfront Bar and Grill
Ranked #125 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OCEAN FRONT BAR AND GRILL, good food, resonably priced, great atmosphere.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

OCEAN FRONT BAR AND GRILL, good food, resonably priced, great atmosphere. My wife and myself finally got a chance to get away by ourselves so we decided to cruise the strand for a nice place to eat and we found the Ocean Front. Great staff that treated us like you're supposed too. We will defiantly return next year so get ready because we're coming hungry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    102
    51
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Service was outstanding”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great place to eat and have a nice cold one .Awesome service and staff .Hats off to the bartender Alley great job .polite professional and makes you feel like one of there own Thanks for the good times being there .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

waitress was very rude. we got their at 9 and they closed at 10. she said she would not serve us she was going home. ate their for lunch the next day. food was good and a lot of it. reasonably priced. did not like the service that day. not friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for a late night snack”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We walked to Mako's from Compass Cove for a late light dinner one night. We had the fully loaded nachos and shared it and still couldn't finish it. It was somewhat small and thus a bit crowded, but not bad for quick light meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DougandBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay food, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I would not recommend eating at this bar, but the happy hour drinks are reasonable and the staff were friendly. The nachos were supposed to have ground beef (says that on the menu) however, it was some nasty chili instead. The food is definitely NOT worth the price, but if you are loooking for a cool place to have a drink, then this is your place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trinybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mako's Oceanfront Bar and Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mako's Oceanfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing