We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It!”

Mako's Oceanfront Bar and Grill
Ranked #117 of 870 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love It!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great burgers and wings! Can't beat the price. Staff is very friendly. Its nice to sit out on the deck have a burger and a beer and watch the ocean. Can't wait to come back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrownHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    96
    48
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, WV
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Took tripadvisor advise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Peel n eat shrimp was good. Sitting beach front was great. If you are staying in the area go and have some food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PSMinWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Great service, Great view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were attending a family reunion and called that morning for a reservation for over 20 people. Right away the girl on the phone was so nice and accommodating. Later some relatives went over to check the place out and were greeted by a very sweet waitress who introduced herself as the one who would be serving our huge party later that evening. They set up a special ocean front spot on one of their deck levels just for us. Later when we all got there, they even had made a welcome sign for our family reunion! Nice touch! Our waitress was the BEST! She took excellent care of us and our beverages never went empty. Food was terrific! Everybody ordered something different from the great menu selection, and everybody was very happy. The menu has everything from "build your own burgers, chicken wings, seafood, wraps, salads, pizza, a variety of quesadillas combinations, and much more! Would highly recommend this restaurant, especially for families. The prices on the adult menu are affordable enough for kids to order from as well...not the same ol' boring kid menu stuff. When you add the ocean front seating, this place is real winner! TIP: If you aren't staying at the hotel that this restaurant is connected to, you have to enter from the beach side.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Great Service, Great view, Great Prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were attending a family reunion and called that morning for a reservation for over 20 people. Right away the girl on the phone was so nice and accommodating. Later some relatives went over to check the place out and were greeted by a very sweet waitress who introduced herself as the one who would be serving our huge party later that evening. They set up a special ocean front spot on one of their deck levels just for us. Later when we all got there, they even had made a welcome sign for our family reunion! Nice touch! Our waitress was the BEST! She took excellent care of us and our beverages never went empty. Food was terrific! Everybody ordered something different from the great menu selection, and everybody was very happy. The menu has everything from "build your own burgers, chicken wings, seafood, wraps, salads, pizza, a variety of quesadillas combinations, and much more! Would highly recommend this restaurant, especially for families. The prices on the adult menu are affordable enough for kids to order from as well...not the same ol' boring kid menu stuff. When you add the ocean front seating, this place is real winner! TIP: If you aren't staying at the hotel that this restaurant is connected to, you have to enter from the beach side.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I thought the view was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The food was really good. We had heard they were expensive but I found the prices normal (like Applebees) and the view was excellent and we sat out on the balcony.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mako's Oceanfront Bar and Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mako's Oceanfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing