We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Pubber”
Review of Bumsteads Pub

Bumsteads Pub
Ranked #275 of 894 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Great pub with a wide range of imported and 'craft' beers. Food is mainly sandwiches, subs and burgers but as Bumsteads is part of Dagwoods they're very good. Bumstead's Pub was established in 2003. Bumstead's is a little touch of Europe just off the beach with all the warmth and charm of an old English Pub. A place to meet good friends and for good friends to meet. We have an excellent selection of domestic and imported beers with over 150 brands in our taps and coolers. Whether you are watching your favorite sports team or just relaxing on our patio after another day at the beach, Bumstead's is the best place to be.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Repeat Pubber”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Bumstead's has become a mandatory (multiple occasion) stop on our annual visit to Myrtle Beach.

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, fun trivia night and fantastic Happy Hour!

See you next April :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cdn_Girl1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Locals joint”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Great service a little pricey on food but drinks are very reasonable. Rachel is the best she's always there ready to take your order or get another round, and she has a great smile all the time , which is hard to maintain when dealing with people. Try it you wil like it ,,, not a bad place to chill at all....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayorsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“My Redskins Home!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

You wouldn't think so by the name, but this place caters to the hogs. They have Sunday ticket, but every other TV in the place is set to the Redskins game. During football season, you will find me there every Sunday with my "extended family". Make sure you know the words to HTTR, because you'll be singing along after every score!

Food is awesome - I recommend the Gamecock. They have more beers than you could ever possibly think of ordering. Domestics, imports, microbrews, and stuff from countries I've never even heard of. Even on Superbowl Sunday you could find a table in this place. It's attached to Dagwood's Deli on Mr. Joe White Ave. I kind of wish football season was all year long, because I forget to go to Bumstead's as often during the off-season. Would HIGHLY recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little pub , friendly service.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice pub atmosphere, good draft beer selection, including microbrews. (Unusual in Myrtle Beach) Bartenders were very friendly and they have a nice sandwich/bar food menu. We went there with a local who had never been and it is now his go-to place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tuowl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar in Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Outstanding Beers! Many to choose from.
You can see Sunday games from any seating location. They also have TV's at
your booth! Try the Beer battered Chicken fritter and fries! Really Good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaTravel1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bumsteads Pub also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bumsteads Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing