We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst customer service ever!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavilion Nostalgia Park - CLOSED

Pavilion Nostalgia Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pavilion Nostalgia Park is located at the famous Broadway at the Beach in Myrtle Beach, SC. Marvel over the classic collection of amusement rides offered at our dazzling park, including the famous Herschell-Spillman Carousel, dating back to 1912. You'll find pure delight for your families in a safe and affordable environment at Pavilion Nostalgia Park.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The worst customer service ever!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Expensive rides,bad food and let's hope you don not have to talk to a manager,because that would be your worst nightmare .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    10
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Deceptive Advertising”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We drove 30 minutes with our grandkids for a promising day at this park. According to the website, they had a special from 12-2pm until Dec 30th. When we arrived, the kids were so excited--but then crushed as we found the park closed. A man in the arcade told us it would be open on Friday, but we didn't see any signs at the Park saying it was closed for the season or even when it was going to be open. Should you put that on your home page of your website? Disappointed, we went into the arcade, only to find that half the games we tried ate our tokens but didn't play, and the ones that did, they wouldn't give out the earned tickets as reward for points. This company needs an overhaul in their marketing plan! This is our first trip to Myrtle Beach and such a disappointment!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Darrin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion_Nostalgia, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Nostalgia Park, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience on your visit to Myrtle Beach. Our website offer for the early bird ticket bundle states the offer is valid Friday - Sunday, and our operating calendar shows that we only operate the arcade on the other days of the week during this time of the season.

We apologize that our arcade games gave you problems and hope that you were able to speak to the manager in the arcade to resolve the issue, but we are happy to speak to you about it if you would be willing to contact us. Our goal is to provide a great guest experience and we're hopeful we can give you a much better experience on your next visit! Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport,TN
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for smaller children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We do this every year for our daughter. It is reasonably priced for being at Broadway and the staff is usually always friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sandjmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Big hit with my 3 year old.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

My 3yo had a blast. She rode all the rides. There wasn't much wait time and reasonably priced. The rides were geared perfectly for her age range. Not too little not too much. She loved it. She didn't want to go home and talked about it for days afterwards. The manager chuck was super friendly and personable. Very nice guy!!!! We can't wait to come back!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandGmommy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not like I remember when I was a kid”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

this is not fun I wish it was back on the beach where it use to be when I was a kid so my kids can see what fun was back in the day

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andynjen521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pavilion Nostalgia Park also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing