We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmetto Shores Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
$258
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
$107
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$124
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveler rating
164
154
106
84
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
154
106
84
155
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 663 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Me and the family really enjoyed the room and the hospitality of the place. The only complaint was the room was in an older building that didn't look well maintain because the last day the elevator broke and if not for the staff offering to help me with my luggage(was on the 5th floor), I wouldn't have made it out by checkout. It is well worth the cost I paid and would stay here again the next time we're in town but in the building with the front desk or the last one but never the middle building again.

Room Tip: It is well worth the cost I paid and would stay here again the next time we're in town but in the building with the front desk or the last one but never the middle building again.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

THis is a big oceanfront hotel that get super high traffic and is shows. wear and tear everywhere. View of the ocean are always great, but the room and hotel needs a few million$$$$ in TLC. Very very worn common areas and room. Room itself lacked shower curtain, Toilet paper holder broken and laying behind toilet, Tub and shower caulked and recaulked a million times by guys who didnt know how to caulk. NO COFFE available, tv remote did not work.BUt if you on a budget, just want a very basic hotel give it a shot... you can walk to everything. I'm not staying again. Photos on website not very acurate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were a wee bit skeptical to book when reading some of the reviews. When we arrived and checked out our rooms (we booked two), we were very pleased. They were very clean, no evidence of any kind of bugs, no mildew smells, etc. Everyone was so friendly and willing to accommodate our needs. E.G. : A microwave in one of the rooms had no turntable, and didn't work; but we were quickly given a new microwave in ten minutes or less. Also, when coming back from putt-putting late and not being able to find a parking spot, we were escorted to one and they drove us back to the hotel. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Myrtle Beach. This was a "couples" and a "family" vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L -D Bowman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Palmetto Shores Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We are thrilled to hear you had a great vacation with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went for the weekend. Sept. 13-15 2013. We stayed in main hotel with front desk. I read reviews first and was expecting the worst. We were really surprised because we had no major problems at all. The front desk employees were very friendly. We checked in around 1:00 pm and only had 3 people in front of us and check in was pretty fast. We had a room with kitchenette and everything was ok, except bed was kind of hard. This hotel was really not bad at all for price. It was really close to boardwalk. I would stay here again. I enjoyed the stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColumbiaScGirly_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We came on vacation this year on three different occasions. We were double booked at a different location and we stumbled upon your resort. Jackie at the front desk was very helpful and intuitative about how to make the best of the situation. When I called to reserve our next stay at your resort Trey helped me decide what would be best for our stay and how to take care off all of our needs efficiently, He helped us with wanting to stay an extra day, each day for four occasions. Trey was very helpful with finding out how to make our time less stressful and enjoyable. Teresa kept her word in every situation needed while we were there. As management is concerned, Rives walked around and intereacted with us and all guests around us...from the elderly to all small children in the pool. A huge thank you to all of these people, we actually formed a friendship with the palmetto shores family and when we were ready to leave they waved to us and told us we would be welcome back with open arms at any time of the year. Thank you for making this feel like your resort is a home away from home.

Alisha and Michael Lane
North Carolina

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews