We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be coming back!”
Review of Osaka Buffet

Osaka Buffet
Ranked #365 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Super Buffet. Chinese food, Sushi bar and Mongolian Steakhouse Grill all in one for all-you-can eat. Best food for the $$$ at about $12/person
Restaurant details
Description: Super Buffet. Chinese food, Sushi bar and Mongolian Steakhouse Grill all in one for all-you-can eat. Best food for the $$$ at about $12/person
Coralville, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“We will be coming back!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have been visiting Myrtle Beach for the past 7 years and have always been disappointed in our favorite cuisine.....Chinese. This year we accidentally found Osaka Sushi Buffet and fell in love. Great food and variety for the cost. The service was great. Very clean. We can't wait to go back next year!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobbiemotherofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    56
    32
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“on vacation”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

everything u want to eat japaneese, the food taste great, of course i ate too much but enjoyed. The price was reasonable 12 dollars per person

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Did not eat at this place!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This restaurant denied a family entrance because one of it's family members has a service dog. My family and friends will never eat here and I hope that you will not either.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teckychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,002 reviews
766 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
“Lots and lots 2 choose from”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Japanese, Chinese, Mongolian Grill, Korean, Sushi? What every you want from the Orient.. you got it here. Prices are fair and given the amount of sushi you can eat for the basic $ for the buffet I wonder how they stay in business?

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JPSaleebyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Used to great...Now, just average.”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My wife and have dined at this buffet on numerous occasions. We were always excited to go here because the food was fresh, the restaurant was clean, and sushi was excellent. Over the years, this busy restaurant and buffet is showing signs of wear and tear. It does not appear clean anymore, and the restrooms have been terrible (no handtowels, soap, etc...). I even notified the owner and manager of this simply out of concern for food safety. We have not been as impressed in our several visits, but the all you can eat sushi (including sashimi grade tuna) still draw us back.

Wake up owners, clean and and restore your restaurant and keep your bathrooms clean and well stocked. Thank you...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Twins F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Buffet also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Osaka Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing