We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place”
Review of King Street Grille

King Street Grille
Ranked #95 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Ashland, KY
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average place”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had lunch and it was just ok. Would not go back since there are so many other places to try in the Market area. Children do eat free on Monday so that was a plus. I had their chicken special and it was just average.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bellaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    156
    36
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Spot for a game, Okay place for a meal”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The King Street Grille is a sports-style bar that serves food. The bar and seating areas are set up with lots of TVs, so if you are looking to catch a game of some sort this would be a great place to go. HOWEVER, the food is average and kind of bland, and really didn't impress me. Parts of the restaurant also face the kitchen, so we actually sat and watched our appetizer and then our meals sit in the window in the kitchen area for a period of at least 5 minutes before it was brought to our table. Although our food server was pleasant she would disappear for long stretches of time...hence watching our food sit in the window for so long.

Considering the fact that there are so many other options in Market Common, I will not be returning to this restaurant - even to catch a game, as the brewery up the street has good service and lots of TVs too. Overall this was nothing special and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone over the other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BexAnn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“waitresses were so rude!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

good location!! good food horrible service. legit rude waitresses. but such good food!!! such a let down with the rude waitress.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kshmuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice place for lunch.”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

great restaurant. had a burger, service good, no problems, nice atmosphere. they want me to keep talking, but it's a restaurant, not a life story

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank frtwaynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Visited the King Street Grille with family while on vacation. This place has a great choice of items on their menu. The food was delicious. The atmosphere was great. Service was phenomenal and drinks from the bar were stupendous! When back in the area again, my family will definitely be retuning!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MominMacomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Street Grille also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to King Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing