We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing cuisine”

Waterscapes at the Marina Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterscapes at the Marina Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 869 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $36
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North of 82nd Parkway and Hwy 17 Bypass
north carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cuisine”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We visited WaterScapes tonight Karen the hostess and Emerson the waiter were so very attentive and then the cuisine was absolutely delicious thanks to Chef Thomas we enjoyed the meal oh so very much

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1bettebOOp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
1bettebOOp- Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your comments. Our staff is passionate about what they do and it shows. I will share your feedback with the team, and look forward to you returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    48
    21
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow- Absolutely Delicious Meal”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The service was very good, Karen, the hostess, was very personable; Emerson made us an excellent sangria. Executive Sous Chef Thomas Barr outdid himself with the cuisine - excellent and perfectly prepared. I would highly recommend stopping in if you are looking for an exceptional meal and excellent service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Carla C. - We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Waterscapes. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Meal at waterscapes”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Had a TG Eve meal here at Waterscapes. The food was great and service was good and prices quite reasonable considering quality. I certainly would recommend the restaurant to others.

Prices on wine by the glass were very reasonable and they did not scimp on the 'pours'. Our dessert was an imaginative interpretation of crème brulee which was excellent.

I'm looking forward to returning to this restaurant again. Everyone was super friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Joseph C. - Thank you for dining with us at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
307 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service at reasonable prices”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We booked here based on Tripadvisor reviews. When walking into the Mariners Inn, we were impressed with the trappings and expected a pricey hotel restaurant. This is a local farm to table eatery and the prices were moderate. We had two appetizers and a dessert each, one cocktail, and the bill was $70. Best of all, we loved everything we ate! I had a most unusual yellow tomato soup, cold, with crab and watermelon infused ice, which was excellent. The salad was great and the scallop apps were delicious and good sized. The banana crime brûlée and honey crisp apple galette were outstanding.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cayman408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Cayman408- Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed dining at Waterscapes, and appreciate the positive feedback. I will certainly share your comments with our culinary and service staff. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“Weekend in MB”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was quite possibly one of the best overall dining experiences we've had from start to finish. From the moment we walked in the staff was warm and friendly. Karen was an exceptional hostess that went above and beyond to help make this a memorable experience. Emerson provided us with great direction regarding dining choices. The bacon jam and house made pimento spread was incredible. Our entrees (pork chop and Grouper) were prepared perfectly and absolutely delicious. The evening ended with a slice of their wonderful homemade pumpkin cheesecake. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area and we will definitely return to try all their other great choices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Eric R. - Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your Waterscapes experience. It is great to hear you were well taken care of, and thoroughly enjoyed your meal. We take great pride in our service, and means so much to hear such positive feedback. I will certainly share your comments with Karen and Emerson. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterscapes at the Marina Inn also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Waterscapes at the Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing