We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food at a Good Price”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #237 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Food at a Good Price”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Visited The Red Lobster here in Myrtle Beach, SC while on vacation. Everyone was very friendly. Food was delicious--service was good--also placed a to-go order and it arrived as we were finished and paying the bill. Delicious dinner--good service and prices--especially when using a newspaper coupon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Labassist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    45
    20
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
420 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Excellent First Visit”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My wife and I have been to many of this chains locations, so we knew to expect good food. We were seated promptly and put into the capable hands of Michelle, who was our server. She was friendly and attentive. Our food arrived promptly and was excellent. From beginning to end, an excellent dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredBeachers29526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Unusally Great Experience!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We usually visit the Myrtle Beach Red Lobster several times a year while on vacation. The food is always good, but the service can vary a lot! This late lunch was the best of all due to an extraordinary waitress! If you go, you can always count on good food, but if you are fortunate enough to have Alex as your waitress, you will get great food and absolutely outstanding service!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HaveFun2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarksburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lobster and Crab Legs - O My”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Food was great and so was the server. Great crab legs and lobster with butter only thing better would have been if I had added a pork chop.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
141 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“RITA, our server + Lobsterfest = HAPPY, happy, happy . . . . . .”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We decided to trek the 54 miles from Southport, NC to the Grand Coastal Mall and intended to use the gift card to Red Lobster after our shopping spree, The staff/Wylee at the door was smiling and seated us in a booth near the bar. It was about 2pm on Saturday, 3/22/14, and here comes RITA! She shared with us that she waited tables since she was 17 and it was such a pleasure having her wait on us; a breadth of fresh air in the service industry where there are many variables such as food content/preparation, service, cleanliness, etc. From the fresh limes, to MULTIPLE stops to ask ???? about our food and telling us that she also had asked someone else to check on us if she got busy? . . . where did this gal come from and she should be head trainer for waitstaff for Red Lobster!!! She did everything right and then MORE!!
We ordered Lobsterfest Dueling Lobster tail with garlic mashed potatoes (starchy and boxed/YUK!), petite green beans and sun dried tomatoes (YUM!); the lobster was sweet and cooked just right; the side salad with blueberry balsamic was tart but that's what I like!!
The first set of cheesy biscuits were ok but the second serving were light, hot and delicious, just like I remember them from seven years ago. Thomas, the bartender, even stopped by as I had asked Rita if he knew what Blueberry Tea was . . . and he googled it and explained how it was made. My only complaint was that my gift card for $25 barely covered my entree/ $26.99 for a set of tails. But the whole experience was delightful and THANK YOU, RITA for GREAT service!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PApatti915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing