We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and very friendly...”

Lombardo's Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lombardo's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East of King
Description: Lombardo’s Restaurant features authentic Italian cuisine. Owner & Chef John Lombardo prepares his authentic Italian cuisine the way his family has for generations. Entree selections range from Grouper Florentine, Veal Marsala, Chicken Scapiello, to Shrimp Scampi served in an elegant yet comfortable candle lit room. A wine selection from around the world is sure to compliment each dish along with a fully stocked bar. Lombardo's homemade desert selections are prepared daily . Come check out this local's "Hidden Gem"!
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place and very friendly...”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Good Food + Good place = Great time with friends. I recommended...
Visitor from Florida.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hugogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    119
    42
    15
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely Recommended”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The service was wonderful. I love Italian food and this hit the spot. The food was delicious. I will definitely come back next time I am visiting the area.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My wife and I found this restaurant to be extremely good. The pasta was done perfectly. I had chicken picatta and the chicken was done to perfection - very tender. My wife had the tilapia special and really liked it. The atmosphere was nice - we visited just after Labor Day so we almost had the restaurant to ourselves. We are looking forward to our next visit. If you like Italian, do yourself a favor and check them out.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NC_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleton On Hudson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food Ever!”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We shared the stuffed red peppers as the appetizer which were delicious. The veal marsala was the best I've ever had! The bread and the dipping sauce were outstanding. Our server suggested a wine that was an excellent compliment to our meal. The portions were quite generous considering how inexpensive the food was. We both took half our dinners home and ate them the next night. Even re-heated they tasted excellent. Quite busy when we arrived, but were we seated quickly. A very clean, neat place with a pleasant atmosphere. The service was perfect; we weren't rushed even though we were the last customers in the restaurant. Being last out gave us the opportunity to chat with the owner and chef to tell them how pleased we were with the food. It is not an ordinary Italian restaurant. It was a very memorable meal. I can't wait to go back.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank starshine1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Italian food, nice setting.”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We had baked clams, eggplant parmesan, chicken parm, 2 beers and 1 glass of cabernet and the bill was $60. The owner is an Italian from Boston and the food was quite good. The service was excellent and the setting was one of a real, family owned restaurant, not one of those terrible chains on 17. If you are a couple or a family gathering for a quality meal, go here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeItAll13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lombardo's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing