We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacklyn W
Savoy, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family decided to take a trip to Myrtle Beach for my mother's surprise 50th birthday. The price is excellent this time of year. The house was really nice, spacious, and up kept. Pam is wonderful. She kept in touch with me from the booking through leaving the house. My mother loved her surprise so much that she wants to rent again (summertime). The only complaint I have is that it did rain for half of our trip, but that was to be expected. I would greatly recommend this rental to anyone!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2016
Thanks so much for spending your special time with your mother and family in our beach house! I'm so glad you all had such a good time. It's a wonderful house and there's so much to do right on site that I'm sure the children had a blast as well. We would love to have you all back again! Please let me know when you're ready to come back and I'll make special arrangements for you guys. Thanks again, Jacklyn!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Luray, South Carolina
1 review
“Girls Retreat”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I really enjoyed our girls retreat at Pam's Beach house. We had more than enough space for everyone. Would love to stay there again. Enjoyed it.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, Stephanie! We really take pride in our house and try to make it as comfortable as possible for you. We would LOVE to have you all back again. Please keep my information handy and get back in touch!
Thanks,
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Family Thanksgiving”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My family held our annual Thanksgiving at Myrtle Beach at Pam's house. The house was great, the owner was great, and the atmosphere was great! A most enjoyable weekend. She came by to check that we were in. She responded to request. If opportunity presents, I would contact Pam.

Thanks

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to beach
Liked least: GPS direction was difficult for some family members
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2015
Thanks so much for spending your Thanksgiving holidays with us, James! It was my pleasure to be able to meet you and your family when you arrived. I look forward to having you come back again in the future! Have a blessed Christmas holiday with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanelle2...
Canton, Ohio
1 review
“I can't wait to book our next stay here!!!!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our family ( mom, sisters, grandkids and a couple friend) booked this home for a week and we were a little worried it wouldn't be enough room for us, but the pictures do NOT do this house justice. It was much larger than we expected, plenty of room and super nice location!! Pam was very hands on with making sure we had all we needed! the house was clean and the fact it had a washer and dryer was so beneficial with a large group! The golf carts are a must and well worth the few extra bucks to rent!! I would honestly stay here again and intend to for our next trip! thank you Pam you were amazing!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: couldnt stay longer
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us for your summer vacation, Jeanelle! I really appreciate the kind words about our beach house. We love it and really try to go out of our way to make sure our guests are comfortable and have everything they need to make it a memorable stay. I agree with you, having a golf cart is well worth the extra bucks as there is so much to see and do while here. We are getting a water park and lazy river put in as we speak and our guests will have FREE access to this when you stay with us. You absolutely MUST come back, Jeanelle! Can't wait to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swcotten1...
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I rented this house for a weekend at the beach in October. We were pleased with the accommodations. The house was clean, conveniently located near the beach, the pools (indoor and outdoor), Tanger Outlet, the mall and Broadway At The Beach, and many eateries. Pam was very nice, professional and available. My family has agreed that Pam is our choice for vacations going forward. Thank you Pam, for a wonderful vacation.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us on your family vacation, Shirley! It was an absolute pleasure working with you to make your weekend one to remember in spite of the rain you had to endure. So happy you were able to take in some of the sites and attractions close by. I look so forward to having you all visit us again in the future. (And thanks for making me your "go-to person" for vacationing:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RORIQC73
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation of a lifetime”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Oh this was far more than what we exspected. The house was excellent, we were like walking distance from the beach. We rented golf cart, to get around on campgroung thay was great too, the whole expereience was great we already talking about returning again. Pam was great she came and check on us next morining after arriving, such a great lady. I would reccommend her to anyone who traveling down to Myrtle Beach, and need somewhere to stay that has a large family like I do. Pam you are the best and we felt right at home. So glad to have met you.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how close we were to the beach
Liked least: the fire works after 11:00pm when the young kids trying to sleep
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2015
Rori, it was an absolute pleasure having you all as our guests! I take pride in making sure you have the best time you can possibly have while here so I'm so thankful you enjoyed your stay. It really is a great house! Perfect for families with children of all ages as there is so much for everyone to do. Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review. I look forward to having you all back again, Rori!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeslyR2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Calm and comfortable stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Cozy house close to the beach. Nothing super fancy, but clean, in order, and just cozy is my favorite word for it. If it wasnt because we knew indeed it wasnt our home, we wouldve thought it was by how comfortable we were. And Pam is great. Always in contact, catered every need. Will do again!

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2014
Thanks for staying with us on your vacation, Hesley. We love our house as well and try to make it feel just like home. Being clean is VERY important to us and I'm glad you found it to be just that--clean, comfortable, and in order. I would love to have you all back again and look forward to setting you up again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing