We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Hidden Gem”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Xquisite6...
Lusby
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hidden Gem”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I want to first start by stating that the pictures don't do this home justice. This rental is only a minute or so from the beach and right around the corner from the recreation center that has a wonderful arcade, indoor heated pool and all the extras you will need. We plan on going back in April and can't wait to enjoy this wonderful location and warmer weather. Thanks Pam! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location, location, location and nice decor
Liked least: icy steps upon arrival
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2014
Thank you so much for this nice review! We really enjoy our house and try to keep it in great shape for our guests. I love the location, too! Perfect for families! I can't wait to have you down again in just a couple of months when the weather is much warmer! Thanks again, Veronica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sumter
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
savannahs...
savannahsgram
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great beach house for a family vacation.”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The beach house is perfectly laid out for a vacation rental. A room with a king bed and bath is located on the 1st floor. 4 bedrooms and 2 full baths on the 2nd floor. The house sleeps 13 people. The house is reasonably priced for families to enjoy. Our only problem was parking is very tight. (Especially if you have a long vehicle like an extended can pickup truck. Owner is very nice and can be reached if you have a problem with the unit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenn
Reviewed July 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed December 8, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
luvinmy3
Franklin, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Mrs. Burnett is a excellent person to work with.She made the whole process very smooth for anyone who is looking to go on vacation. The pictures do not do this house justice. The house is remarkable very spacious and very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big open Kitchen
Liked least: Everything was great nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us!! You were a pleasure to work with, too. We go out of way to make sure ALL needs of our guests are met so that their stay is one to remember. I look forward to having you all come back again in the future! Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing