We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of Sun N Sand Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sun N Sand Resort
Ranked #105 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Checked in to the sun and sand resort for a one night stay. Got to room which was very nice. Went to turn tv on and it would not work. So I picked up phone to call from desk but the phone would not work. I had to walk back down to office and they said maints would be right up. Well we waited and waited no maints. Had to walk back down to office a second time. The lady then stated that they had two maints men which was both on lunch break at the same time. Would say that they take different lunches from here on out. After 10 more minutes the maints man came and looked at the tv but had no idea what he was doing. He stated I will be back. So again we were waiting. When he came back he had keys to another room. I ask him if that room was the same and he said YES and I have already checked the TV. So we moved and when we got to the room it was not the same...But TV did work. All and all was a good stay. Employee's just need to make sure that everything works... Outside needs to be updated

Room Tip: Check your room before you check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetie421209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sun n Sand Resort. We appreciate the feedback you've left. We will certainly study your suggestions on upgrading and having our staff take different breaks. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experience but please be assured that we are doing all we can to keep our facilities in good working condition. We remain optimistic that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

The rooms have plenty of plugins. The Tv works great. They have free hbo. The Heat works great. The room had Plenty of lighting. Wifi works good.. microwave and fridge are functional. Employees are friendly. Absolutely love this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heavilyheated4ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I am very pleased to hear that our rooms were accommodating for you. We take great pride in making sure our guest are satisfied. Our staff will be excited to hear that they were recognized. We look forward to you coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Beautiful views. Comfy beds. Suite was awesome. Will come back. Love this place. I highly advise to check this place our and stay with your family and friends. Staff was courteous and helpful. Sorry this is so long.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing Sun N Sand Resort for your recent vacation destination. We greatly appreciate you taking the time time to write a positive review about our resort. Our customer satisfaction is our main priority. I am happy to read that you had a wonderful stay. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. Our staff is pleased to be of service and eager to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

On our trip to myrtle beach to visit my fiances grandmother, we stayed at the sun n sand & let me tell you, I had an amazing weekend. The people were all friendly, the beach view was amazing, & the heated inside pool was to die for. It was just all around a great trip! Thanks!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 16th floor, absolutely no problems with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

I'm pleased to hear you had an amazing weekend at the Sun N Sand Resort. It's very heart warming to know our guest enjoy themselves. Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback of our resort. We value our guest opinions and take them very seriously. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed monthly very friendly staff. Very clean place. A great location close and walking distance to everything. Love that there's two pools and a hot tub. As well as the restaurant with a great bar and always on point when you walk and house keeping very friendly rooms very clean and smells wonderful

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighaj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We are pleased to hear that your room was satisfactory. Our housekeeping staff strive to provide clean and spacious accommodations. Our staff thank you for taking notice in our excellent customer service. We thank for you for your kind review and look forward to accommodating you during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

They really do have the best people working here. My oceanfront room was very satisfactory. Everything was clean and is really close to the water. My husband switched between the indoor pool and the outside hot tub our entire visit. Very cool.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are constantly improving our resort to make it as accommodating as possible. I am very pleased to hear your stay was comfortable. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

the staff was great rooms were very well kept up clean I wanna come back to this resort I will recommend it to friends family and anyone that asks what a good resource down here in Myrtle Beach sunny sands the first one that I will recommend and everything here the suites a really nice rooms om very of movable not cluttered

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlfalf02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Sun N Sand Resort for your recent stay. We are very pleased that we were able to accommodate you. We strive to provide the best customer service for each and every guest. We would love for you to come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#140 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#109 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#145 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#42 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
578 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
3.3 mi away
Myrtle Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Resort
#68 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun N Sand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $61 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the South Carolina's storied Grand Strand, the Sun & Sand Resort delights visitors with its easy mix of Southern charm and contemporary services and amenities. Our attractive address on South Ocean Boulevard offers our guests easy access to the best shopping, dining, live entertainment and family-friendly attractions on the South Carolina coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing