We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Mr. Fish

Mr. Fish
Ranked #52 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
2 reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Food was excellent. Blackened and blue tuna sushi excellent. Mr fish stir fry with tuna worth every penny!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    978
    584
    237
    93
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sugarloaf Key
Level Contributor
117 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What is about no that is confusing?”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Upon entering the resturant the young hostess and an older man, possibly the manager. When told I was dining alone the hostess asked if I would like to sit at the bar. I replied no. She then asked if I would like to sit at the sushi bar. I replied no and stated I would find another place to eat. It was about 8:30, not busy and tables were available. The food may be good, but the employees can ruin the experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wldng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Another Great Experience at New Location”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Not much to say but this place is a must on our trips to MB, SC. Love the new location. Great food! Great flavor. A favorite! Must visit location!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tazmtnbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressive in it's new location”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Not much to say as this placw is awesome. Love the variety and it's great flavors. Never a disappointment. A favorite each time we visit MB, SC.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“yum”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Love Mr. Fish! Always excellent. One of my faves for sushi or good ole fashioned southern fish fry. This is the kind of place I'll take out of town friends and family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Fish also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mr. Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing