We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food excellent but service was horrible.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mr. Fish

Mr. Fish
Ranked #47 of 870 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food excellent but service was horrible.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Mahi tacos were the best.. Such a shame service was horrible. Had to go to the hostess for refills and items needed when lunch arrived. Waiter did not check on us before the meal or after.. Only when he dropped the check.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel07175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    955
    574
    231
    88
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Food was wonderful, including gluten-free selections. Service was excellent throughout -- very attentive. Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel3_16000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Had Monkfish special that was excellent. Shared sampler appetizer. Grouper bites were great, shrimp was a little cold, crab cakes didn't have much flavor.

Overall it was really good. Cheaper than a Calabash Buffet.

Kids ate $5 Mac n cheese.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shepujw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time eating at Mr. Fish and the food was better than last year. The place is bigger, beautiful, and family oriented. You might have to wait a little while but it's worth it. I had the combo of flounder and shrimp and my friend had oysters and shrimp. Very good. The kids menu is very affordable. It's one place I must eat at whenever I'm at Myrtle beach!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keishapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“the new mr. fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had eaten at Mr. Fish twice before their move to the new location in Myrtle Beach. Their newer and larger location has a similar atmosphere to most of the seafood restaurants in Myrtle Beach along with the original staff. Coming on a weeknight in June during peak-tourism, there was a significant wait of 30-45 min before we were given a table. Almost immediately we were met by our server who was polite and extremely helpful. The food was as good as it has been the last few times I have been. (Be sure to try to Black and Blue Tuna Sandwich) However, complications in the kitchen resulted in some mix ups in our orders. Although this occurred, I still firmly believe that Mr. Fish is a must visit for anyone coming to the Myrtle Beach area to dine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CFordham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Fish also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mr. Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing