We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It keeps getting better!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr. Fish

Mr. Fish
Ranked #45 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It keeps getting better!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

For four years my family and I have been visiting Myrtle Beach from York, PA. We always eat at Mr. Fish at least five times in the ten days we are there. We have watched it grow over the years and it keeps getting better and better!! We arrived in town just before they moved into their new location so we were able to dine at both. When our waitress Deanna (who has waited on us for years and even remembers my sons name,,Love her!!) told us they were moving we panicked!! We were afraid it would not be the same. It's even better!!! Same wonderful food, staff, and funky art on the walls!!! But now they have loads of parking, a nice big lounge, sushi/raw bar, and much more seating. Oh yes, and GRIT PIE!!! We dined at the new location twice before heading home and both times everything was amazing!!! So happy for the Mr. Fish family and their new home! See you in the fall!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    949
    564
    227
    88
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Gumbo was delicious. Sushi rolks were flavorful. Best of all was the coconut grits pie. Service was very good. One of my favorites when I come to Myrtle
Beach.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank forestdunes1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food was great, everyone was really friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food was very good, and our server Lisa was full of smiles and great suggestions. The happy hour is very good as well. We will be back!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beeritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You hafta eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great fish tacos. Great oysters. Great cocktails,and servers. You can eat all you want plus drink and tip for under 40. They just moved from a smaller location and I'm glad more people get to experience this myrtle Beach classic. We were down for our first golf trip from Canada and we will definitely be back next year. Thanks again Mr. Fish

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank buuz g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Here's Where to Eat in Myrtle Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Ted Hammerman and his daughter Shannon have moved Mr. Fish to a new location 30 blocks north of the old location: 6401 North Kings Highway. A group of friends and I renting a beach house for a few weeks just blocks from Mr. Fish ate take out dinners from this fine establishment at least 10 times. Ted, Shannon, and executive chefs Dave and Crystal gave us gluten-free, dairy-free low fat meals over and over again, delicious, light,fresh and healthy fare. We ordered grilled fish or chicken, steamed vegetables, and salad. But if you can take the dairy and the calories, try the yummy Shrimp and Grits or the Coconut Grits Pie. Mr. Fish is where to eat in MB for light and healthy fare cooked and served by happy hearts.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Fish also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mr. Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing