We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service, Great Experience!!”
Review of Mr. Fish

Mr. Fish
Ranked #57 of 894 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Experience!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Saw the article about Mr. Fish in Southern Living and could not wait to try it!! Came in town from Chapel Hill, N.C. and it was our first stop. We were greeted by several of the employees that made us feel right at home. They seemed to be having fun and were wonderful with our two kids. Our waitress (Dena) could not have been nicer. She asked if it was our first visit and then went over the menu and recommended some of her favorites. My husband enjoyed the Shrimp and Grits (best he has ever had). I went with the Mahi Tacos and they were amazing!! We both had the She Crab Soup and we split the Crab Rangoons. The kids had flounder and shrimp baskets. Everything was perfect!! Even picked up some shrimp from the market next door, yum!! We will be back!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,003
    598
    251
    98
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simple but Fresh Seafood.”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Always has the best fresh seafood. Service is adequate. Great for a quick lunch or informal dinner. Make sure you go to Mr. Fish, not Mrs. Fish.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank gweng122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay. It was a little crowded but both times we were with large parties. Really enjoyed the food. The she-crab soup was terrific and so was the sushi. Worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greyhounds18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Food was delicious. Grouper special over smashed root veggies topped w/crab rague exquisite! Crab balls and flounder good. Fries are fresh cut! No room for dessert but they sounded good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeidiPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too Crowded”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food was good but the place was too crowded. My husband had to move twice to allow other patrons access to their tables. Would not return.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 447Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Fish also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mr. Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing