We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They'll Drive You From & To the Marina!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Scatori's

Scatori's
Ranked #144 of 869 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Scatori's is a family owned and operated restaurant specializing in Authentic Italian Cuisine and NY Style Pizza. We bring in only the freshest, quality products & everything on our menu is made fresh to order. Our Executive Chef, Kevin, is a Johnson & Whales graduate who trained and worked under Emeril Lagasse. He has over 15 years experience cooking and creating and has a true passion for Italian Cuisine. Our family is committed to delivering an exceptional dining experience in both our Pizzeria & our Restaurant by providing consistent, quality food and exceptional service.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“They'll Drive You From & To the Marina!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were travelling south on a boat and stopped for a while at a marina near Myrtle Beach. We learned that Scatori's will send a car to pick you up from area marinas, take you to their restaurant for dinner, wait for you to do grocery shopping at Lowe's Foods (which is a very good supermarket next door, then drive you back to your boat. No charge, unless you tip the driver, who was a young pizza delivery guy for our trip. Scatori's is actually two separate operations side by side: a pizza place with booths and busy delivery, and a sit-down Italian restaurant. The fact is that our dinners were very good and service was OK; the ride there and back was icing on the cake. We'd go back if we were in town again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    42
    8
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New Jersey Italian brought to Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The best way to find good Italian food it to look at the cars parked out front. If you are in Myrtle Beach and see an Italian restaurant with a ton of NY and NJ cars in front of it, it's at least worth a try. That's how we stumbled upon Scatori's. They have a very casual section, where standard menu items are the offering, but only by name. The food is excellent. They have a nightly special for $19.99. This includes 6 huge garlic knots, 12 chicken wings and a large pie, thin crust of course. Another night, I got the eggplant parm and it was awesome. My wife got the chicken parm and that too was delicious.

Then they have the fancier section where each dish is freshly prepared to exactly how the diner requests it. The chef also takes suggestions if you want to tweak anything. They have a tasting menu offering which changes every day and it is served with a perfect compliment of wine to match the food.

A must visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnBC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed this restaurant!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We loved their dinner special of pizza, wings & garlic knots! We also ordered fried calamari, it was so tender & tasty. The waitress was very friendly and great service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Greasy pizza”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I can only give an opinion on their pizza. I got a few slices to go and reheated them at home. As for the taste, it's not bad, but I had better. The biggest issue I have is the grease. Only heating one slice produced so much grease that it took two paper towels to wipe the grease off the pan and they were soaked. It took another paper towel to soak the grease off the cheese and that was soaked as well. Three grease soaked paper towels for one slice of pizza. I have never seen pizza this greasy. I almost gave it an average rating but because of the grease, it gets a poor. It looks like I am still searching for that great pizza place in Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank allaboutreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRTLE BEACH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Service was always iffy but it was awful last visit. Food is good but waiting for refills and asking waitress for them her response was 'I'm working on it'. Won't go back because of that nite

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scatori's also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Scatori's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing