We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!!”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #33 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our mission is to provide delicious food in a fun and creative environment. Delicious pizza, hoagies, calzones and salads. Providing quality food since 1974. Over 75 bottled beers & 41 drafts. Happy hour everyday 4:00 - 7:00.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were hungry for pizza so we stopped in at the Mellow Mushroom. We were not disappointed. We had a House Special and it was great. Lots of fresh toppings and a really good crust. We left stuffed. Our waiter, Zack, his second day on the job, was terrific. He was very helpful and made sure we had everything we wanted without hovering.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALincoln53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thanks for the feedback! We're thrilled that you guys decided to stop by Mellow since you were craving pizza, and it sounds like you really enjoyed your meal. Our pizzas are made with the freshest and highest quality ingredients, so we're glad you liked the House Special! Hope to see you guys in again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    170
    76
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“STONERS MAKING PIZZA! AWESOME!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Stoners serving pizza! They're so high and so nice! Love it!!! Pizza is really good and the dough has a good unique taste! Roll a smoke with MEL! HAHAHA!

Helpful?
Thank Damon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi, Damon. Thanks for the review and the laugh. We're glad that you enjoyed your pizza, especially our fresh spring water dough. Come back and see us again whenever you're in the need for munchies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I didn't get a pizza there, as I was there solo. This restaurant shared almost the same parking lot as the hotel at the Myrtle Beach, Broadway at the Beach location. I ordered a steak and cheese sub, six inch, which came with a small potato salad on the side, in a small side cup, and ordered to go to eat in my room. The sandwich was so good, I couldn't eat it fast enough, and the staff was sociable while waiting for food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank therealdeal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thanks for the great review! Glad that you got a chance to grab take out and try some of our other awesome menu items besides pizza. Our steak and cheese sandwich is definitely one of our favorite subs, so we're glad that you enjoyed as much as we do! Come back and see us again whenever you're in town next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
633 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Always a great place to eat no matter the location”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great place to eat. The pretzels are awesome and the pizza is great. The have a great selection off beer and it is a fun place for the kids

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biztravr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Sounds like you're a Mellow fan and have visited many locations throughout the country! We're glad that you got a chance to stop by in Myrtle Beach. Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Meh”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Went there and ordered the bayou blue pizza. This is supposed to come with spice blue cheese and there was none. No sauce of any kind and the toppings were few. 4 small shrimp and 3 small pieces of sausage. The drinks are weak, but the wait staff is friendly. However, not one person asked how my meal was.
Doubt we would recommend this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to send us some feedback about your experience at Mellow. We are so sorry to hear that your meal and Specialty Pie was not up to our usual high standards. We take great pride in our pizzas and high quality ingredients. Please contact boomer@mellowmushroomchs.com so we can ensure your next visit with us is a great one. Looking forward to hearing from you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing