We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good options”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #287 of 887 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good options”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Many options on dinner menu to choose from, although most food looked better than it tasted. Was hoping for some good southern cooking...NOT! But good value though!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Southernbelle511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    146
    91
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“food, food, food”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Lots of food for a very good price. The food was good considering it was a buffet, most was very good tasting, some was plain. Overall, if you are going out to eat with a family, this is worth the money.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scotswop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fried chicken”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I usually am not a fan of all you can eat places- because I am a picky eater, but this place had such a great variety and cooked delicious! I have always seen the commercial on tv, but don't have one in out area- great price! They offer senior, for my dad and his wife- another plus. My husband and I got one drink and shared it, as it was free refills!- every dollar saved counts!

Helpful?
1 Thank Vazquez42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oh my was the food good. We had to wait to get our room so in the process we ate there. It was a lot of people there .”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I like the fact that the wait wasn't long even though a lot of people was there. I also liked the fact that we didn't have to pay a lot. It took a while to find a place to park. That was the only thing but it was well worth the wait.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pamela1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Much Better Food Than Other Golden Corral's”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The food was excellent. Even my discerning son-in-law was pleased with almost everything that he chose. One piece of steak was a little tough for him but my daughter was very happy with the piece that she received. Good southern food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CindyofVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing