We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy, but clean”
Review of Admiral Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Admiral Motor Inn
Ranked #61 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you're looking to be pampered this isn't the place for you. It is clean and there is daily maid service. We had a nice ocean front room with our own balcony, full size fridge, coffee maker (no coffee, filters, or cups though), microwave and toaster, (no clothes hangers). I always check for bed bugs and there was no sign of them. The mattress looked fairly new and clean and the carpet looked new. The pool looked to be clean but we didn't use it since the ocean was right in "our back yard". The manager and cleaning lady were friendly. There is very limited parking, but since we were on motorcycles we were able to squeeze in. We were close to many of the attractions and could walk to most anywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLNCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelMyrtlebeachSc, General Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We really enjoyed having you and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review for your stay with us.We are not a fancy resort,but it is a clean affordable place to stay.We recently have changed most of the carpets and beds and are in the process of getting some flat screen tv's.We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 366 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

My first trip to the beach and i loved it! Loved my room with the view of the beach and the boardwalk. The room was clean and the service was great. The housekeeping crew were so nice. We are coming back next year and hope to get the same room! Thanks so much for everything! Stephanie W.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephanieW865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelMyrtlebeachSc, General Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks for your great review for your stay with us.We really enjoyed having you and hope we have you as our guest for years to come.Admiral inn is a small mom and pop and we are not for everyone,but if you are looking for a small clean affordable vacation spot that you can call home then we are the right place for you.We are looking forward to seeing you again soon and again thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great mom & pop style motel. Our room had the kitchenette and was very well supplied with plates, silverware, pots, pans, etc. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. They welcomed our pet and didn't charge an arm and leg for her being there. The staff was super!!! Teresa (the manager) made us feel at home and very welcomed. Lori (the housekeeper) was fun and did a wonderful job of making sure we had everything we needed. We had an ocean front room and the view was great. Located on the boardwalk, it was easy to walk to many of the attractions. We sat on the balcony and enjoyed the fireworks show at 2nd Ave Pier. We will be booking a room for next year if not sooner. Thanks Teresa and Lori for making our stay a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5ft4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelMyrtlebeachSc, General Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks for posting a review for your stay with us,it lets others see how you rated your stay with us.We are a small place and word of mouth means a lot.Admiral inn is not for everyone,but if you are not looking for all the frills and luxuries,then we are the place to stay,we sit on the boardwalk and we are right on the ocean and we are a clean affordable place to make your vacation getaway.We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Checked in 7/27 was suppose to check out on 8/2, after a week there we wanted to stay another night. It was clean did not smell of smoke, like most rooms. Short walking distance to beach. We had a great view of 2nd ave pier and the best part was that they allowed pets for very reasonable price. Lori the house keeper was extremely friendly, my dog did not seem bothered by her entering the room to change our sheets. Thank you for a great vacation. We will be back!!!

Sincerely,
Room 108

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherylS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelMyrtlebeachSc, General Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks so much for your review for your stay with us.We really enjoyrd having you and hope we will be your home away from home.We have replaced 18 rooms of carpet so far and we have new mattresses on 20 rooms so far and are in the process of getting some flat screen tvs,so we do try to take care of our motel and we do a lot of updating each and every year.We look forward top seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed from 7-21 / 7-26 staff and managers were very helpful wonderful pool and very clean rooms EXCELLENT SERVICE. Beachfront wonderful view. and this motel is in walking distance between most attractions. Loved it and im thinking about booking for next year!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fortner A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelMyrtlebeachSc, General Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks so much for your review for your stay with us.Iwas so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and was thinking of coming back next year.We are a small mom and pop hotel that sits on the ocean and new boardwalk,and we offer very clean and affordable rooms.We do not have all the bells and whistles of big resorts,but we do have a great place you can call home year after year,and we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

On the boardwalk, easy to find and very affordable. Great people to deal with. The rooms were ready when we got there and we were in and on the beach in an hour. Slept great, beds comfortable, pillows, air great. Maid service was great, towels dry you off, bathroom good. The kitchenette worked well without taking up too much room and everything worked. Will stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homer1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelMyrtlebeachSc, General Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thanks so much for your review for your stay with us.We were happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us and will be returning.We do not have all the bells and whistles that the big resorts have,but we do have a very clean property and a friendly staff.We look forward to seeing you again real soon,and again thanks so much for choosing the admiral inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I've stayed at Admiral Inn for two years in a row now and have already made reservations for next year. The rooms and pool have always been clean, the staff is always friendly. It's very family friendly also. It's not one of the big fancy hotels you see but we love it and will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelMyrtlebeachSc, General Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for your stay with us,every review lets other see how you rated our property.As you stated we are not a fancy high rise resort,we are a small mom and pop property ,but we do offer very clean rooms and a comfortable place to stay.We are in the process now changing carpets,we have done over half so far,most rooms have new beds also.We hope that everyone that stays with us can call it home away from home.Thanks so much and we will see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#59 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#97 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#76 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#42 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
578 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Motor Inn

Address: 300 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $55 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Admiral Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motor Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing