We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“janice's first trip to Myrtle Beach”
Review of Admiral Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Admiral Motor Inn
Ranked #41 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“janice's first trip to Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I loved this inn-the owners keep a close eye on the property and went out of their way to be helpful. The view from my room was spectacular of the boardwalk, pier and ocean. I am handicapped and it was nice to be able to walk on a flat surface to the boardwalk. The rooms are not fancy but they are clean and bed-bug free which seems to be a problem at Myrtle Beach. When you meet Joe and Teresa the owners you feel like they are old friends. If you cut over onto side streets you will not have a problem getting to the Inn when the kids are cruising the strip. Great location, good price and welcoming retreat. Would recommend this Inn to everyone.

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee-I didn't bring food but there was plenty of dishware there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janice o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelMyrtlebeachSc, General Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thanks for your review for your stay with us.We are always happy to hear when our guests had a great vacation We were happy to hear that we were able to accomadate you and was able to meet your expectations.We are a small property that has no frills just great rooms and great service.We look forward to your next vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    68
    17
    13
    16
See reviews for
139
124
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
272 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Joe and Theresa are the best and are the reason we keep returning. Location is great - close to the beach, the boardwalk, the 2nd Ave Pier and local attractions. We did have one small issue which was addressed to our complete satisfaction - again why we keep coming back! While housekeeping cleans everyday, the quality of cleaning was not as good as previous visits - it is still clean, just not a thorough or consistent day after day and is the reason we did not give 5 stars. Was not worth complaining about and will we return, yes so long a Joe and Theresa are managing. This is not a fancy hotel - basic accommodations at a fair price. Parking can be a challenge when it is busy - rain made it not an issue for this visit - and you can park across the street if it does get busy. Pool is always clean at the motel - kudos to Joe! Access to sister hotel facilities (hot tub, another outside pool and indoor pool) are great additions - something we never used until this year and something we'll use again when we return. The view of the Wednesday Night fireworks from our balcony is out of this world - front row seats! Thanks for doing the best you can to Joe and Theresa and for being great hosts again - we hope to see you again next. Year"

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank CDNVintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelMyrtlebeachSc, General Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thanks for your review for your most recent stay with us and thanks for coming back once again.Anytime you have a issue with your daily housekeeping needs please let me know so i can address the issue.We strive in total customer satisfaction.We appreciate your continued patronage over the years and look forward to seeing you all next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is the first time I have ever wrote a review...My husband and I stayed here for the first time the beginning of this month and Loved It ! Teresa and her staff was wonderful, they cleaned everyday,was very nice and helpful. The room was perfect, with a view of the ocean, great location. We could NEVER see them treat there guest with anything less then Professionalism! Dave, and I would love to bring all of our family back next year to stay at Admiral, however there would be around 11 adults with children and I don't know if Teresa would be able to accommodate all of us in her Inn or we would have to get a beach house, BUT Dave and I will definitely come back and stay at the Admiral Motor Inn with Teresa and her staff again ! Thank you for a WONDERFUL vacation ! .Dave & Tammy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogobucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelMyrtlebeachSc, General Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thanks for your review for your stay with us.We were glad you enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to let other potential guests see how much you enjoyed our place,thanks again and we will be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

my husband and I stayed durning a mini vacation on august 9th until august 13th, 2012. we were aware of the older hotel which was no problem. WE arrive very late around 10:20 pm that nite and received a call from Teresa due to expected arrival time was 8pm , but due to a storm,traffic delays our arrival time was very late, Teresa did a follow-up call which was understanding...
the hotel is indeed close to beach and boardwalk , but my only concern is barely sufficient parking spaces.. We got a parking ticket on our first day , parked at a meter in front of admiral Inn.. we were told we could park out front and across the street. ,but we were not informed of the last 3 parking meters spaces at the end of parking in front of hotel. It was late , dark ,so we assumed the parking meters were out of order when we arrived late at nite and noone informed us of last 3 parking spaces were unavailable. we spoke to joe about the issue and his communication skills was very sarcasm tone. Joe made a comment as COMMOM Sense should have told you not park in front of a meter . that tone and language was very unprofessoional to your guests, our only concern was commuication and we did pay the parking ticket, It was not about the ticket but management sacasm remarks.. overall hotel stay was enjoyable but parking spaces is limited, to parking in front of admiral Inn .

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank crawfordsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelMyrtlebeachSc, General Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thanks for your review for your recent stay with us.I was sorry to hear you got a parking ticket in the meters,but the meters have nothing to do with our property,they belong to the city of myrtlebeach.Ihave never once had a review based on the parking meter until this year,and i am sorry you thought my husband was harsh because believe me that was not what he was trying to be,we hope you will visit us again and give us another chance and maybe we will get off on the right foot,thanks for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The people working here were unprofessional in serving guest. When do u go in a room at night and check on things when it is occupied. Then say wrong room. Call your guest names because they ask a question. No extra pillows because house keeping gone---u the manager. Never stay here. Toilet would not flush.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ceejay5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelMyrtlebeachSc, General Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Iam going to start off by saying this review was wrote due to a parking ticket for parking in a meter.Everyone knows we have nothing to do with the meters at our property,they chose to park their instead of across the street so they were ticketed 20 dollars by the city and from that point on i was harrased all day till i finally evicted the room and never once was i told anything about a toilet or ever call anyone names and they did ask for extra pillows and i told them housekeeping had already left for the day and i left my laundry room key home and housekeeping had the other key but would get her more if needed in the morning.Iwas called a racist and god knows that was never even in my mind.I do have a property to manage and i try very hard to satisfy all my guests but this was up roaring and even bothering other guests on property.We try very hard to maintain our place and when a review is wrote you need to be honest about your stay so others see the truth on both sides,god bless
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

During our return to FL after a vacation in New England, we reserved our 1st /2 night stay at the Admiral Inn. We had triumphed over 2 flat tire experiences on 2 consecutive days, so we arrived frazzled & overdue. We were greeted warmly by Teresa. She said it was alright now & they had scheduled fireworks, to be viewed from our patio that night. (We laughed-- but really, there are impressive fireworks over the pier on Wed.summer nights!) We unloaded our troubles, our baggage, our mini-schnauzer, & just about filled the full-sized refrigerator w/food we had brought.The room was perfect, but fairly large for us--w/2 sleeping areas, separated by the bathroom. Our front door opened to a sparkling pool, w/our back slider opening to a manicured park, which borders the boardwalk, & a unpopulated, wide stretch of beach. The property is older, but the motel is well maintained, very comfortable, & frequented by a nice combo of families, older folks, & younger adults. You can't beat the price for the experience that we had. We immediately reserved another 5 day stay in Aug & found our 2nd experience to be as wonderful. We discovered local seafood markets & fishing boats, so we feasted on steamed shrimp, oysters, sauteed haddock, & scallops--prepared in our room's microwave. There's also a handy toaster. We are coming back in Sept, so please do not take our room.

Room Tip: The smoking or non-smoking rooms are comfortable, w/many combinations of bed-sizes & locations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovvaBargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelMyrtlebeachSc, General Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thanks for your wonderful review for your stay with us.We appreciate every review because other guests see how much you enjoyed your stay with us.We are glad you had a great vacation and we are looking forward to seeing you again next month,thanks again and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkburnett, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed here in June 2010 with my grandaughter and my Mom who was 85. We all loved it. Right on the boardwalk and next to the beach. Had a great summer vacation for two weeks. Joe and Teresa were very kind and helpful. I have no complaints. I am going back for a Fall visit this year. Another two weeks! Can't wait to get there!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelMyrtlebeachSc, General Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Management response from Teresa Devalle
General manager Admiral inn
Thanks so much for your review for your stay with us.We are looking forward to seeing you again real soon.We are a small property with no bells or whistles,just a clean mom and pop that sits on the new boardwalk and overlooks the beautiful ocean.We strive hard to maintain our property so each guest can sit back and relax and enjoy their vacation.Thanks again and we will be seeing you real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#91 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#78 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#11 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#104 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#60 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Motor Inn

Property: Admiral Motor Inn
Address: 300 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Admiral Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Admiral Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motor Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing