We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay for family of 3”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carnival Inn & Suite @ The Beach
Mocksville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay for family of 3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Always our choice at Myrtle Beach! We hate big resorts with there elevators and 100 pools with screaming children. I believe we have stayed here 3 or 4 times and are going back down next week. My husband and I like room 205 the best b/c of the king size bed. But we have had one of the apartments and a oceanfront room. The apartment suite was big enough for seven people. The staff is great, they always are willing to make agreements for us for vehicles. But the best thing about this place is the short walk to the beach. The big resorts have long elevator rides, long corridors and a dangerous wet walk through the pool area to access the beach. Not at the Carnival Motor Inn. Step out of your room, walk down a short flight of steps and your right at the steps to the ocean. The draw backs are the ugly comforters that are a eye-sore and the dishes need to be replaced. Other than this, for me and my small family of three. This place is our home away from home.. Ps. Just because another place has fancier things, I am sure there are just as many germs there are in any other hotel that might not look as grand.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view of the ocean. Sideviews are sometimes better in the really hot months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a little outdated, but the service and cleanliness makes up for it. These are the friendliest people I have dealt with and the rooms smell and look very clean! The view of the ocean is worth a million! The pool is very nice and clean and the place is right near boardwalk and in the center of activity. Loved my stay! I am going to return and maybe stay even longer next time!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmatlks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyden, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

This year made the 2nd time we have stayed there and will stay there again when we go back .I have stayed at a lot of different motels and have never met a staff so friendly and helpful as the ones at the Carnival .The room was very clean and we had maid service everyday.Jimmy at the front desk was just the sweetest thing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purlear, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

We LOVED hotel! close to all attractions, VERY friendly staff, clean rooms and clean pool area. We were on a budget this year and we weary at first when making reservations because of some other reviews. We were pleasantly suprised. Now this is not a fancy hotel by any means. Very basic, simple, family owned place. A fresh coat of paint on the outside who do it wonders. If you are looking for a central location, ocean front thats clean but basic...this is your place. We were also impressed with the rates considering our room had a full kitchen. Coming back in June and excited to stay a 2nd time!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

My wife and i have been staying here serveral times a year few the last couple of years. There's never been a problem. The rooms have always been clean and cleaned everyday. Anything we have asked the staff have always been handled. Always friendly and most important to us is that it is Family owned and Operated, not a big chain that could care less about you. James Allen And Vonda Allen

Room Tip: Ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

I woke up feeling something crawling on me and discovered it was bed bugs. The only good thing I can say is the management did refund our money.

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless you don't mind bed bugs feeding on you all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BelieveIt_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stay at this motel twice a year and I love the location and view. It is a simple hotel that fits my purpose and the Staff and Manager are great. You can tell by the hospitality and bond of the staff, it is family owned and run. For the value, I don't see how you could top this place. Personally, I think it's awesome. The pool is nicer and bigger than most of the bigger hotels. The ocean views off the balcony are great and it is close to everything...boardwalk...pier...Broadway at the Beach. For an oceanfront stay...great place...great value.

Room Tip: The Palms does not get very good reviews but the Palms rooms that Carnival manages, I have never had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdever44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.0 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#92 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnival Inn & Suite @ The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnival Inn & Suite @ The Beach

Property: Carnival Inn & Suite @ The Beach
Address: 2502 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Carnival Motor Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing