We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery and Hot”

Ultimate California Pizza
Ranked #32 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Andrews
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delivery and Hot”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place was also in our location, and we did not want to make the baby go out after a long car trip, and it was really good, and a lot of food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Ultimate California Pizza, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Glad you enjoyed! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    739
    329
    119
    51
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had this delivered to our condo on our last night of vacation. The person who took our phone order was friendly and professional. The pizza was great and the delivery person was super friendly. Wish we had this back home!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janel8595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Ultimate California Pizza, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for this nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This is the best pizza you will ever eat. I'm not really a pizza eater but but this pizza is by far the greatest pizza I have ever had!! Pizza had more toppings on it than I have ever ate. Everytime we go everyone one of the California Pizza's are always busy. They are family funny price is reasonable serve is great! It is always fast cooked just right. If you want pizza this is it they also are sandwiches wings & other things but there pizzas are #1 in our book! Place is very clean.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Ultimate California Pizza, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you very much for this awesome review! Very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza & Wings!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The restaurant was very reasonable in price and the food was GREAT! We enjoyed a buffalo pizza and mild wings! My husband is still talking about the wings, LOL! My husband didn't like the pizza that he had ordered after tasting it and the manager allowed our waiter Jacob to bring out another one. Jacob was a sweetie and took good care of us! We will definitely go back! The bathrooms could use some work. It was not clean.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MRSFDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Ultimate California Pizza, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you very much for this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for Families (even with kitchen)”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We ate California Pizza 3 times on our vacation. The food was always great and they deliver! We had a small efficiency kitchen in our room, so it was great to over order and have spare salads and cold pizza for lunch and snacks. The have a good variety of pizza, subs and salads and all of us found things we liked. Only minor complaint, is that the delivery driver didn't seem to be too careful about sauces and such getting spilled on the way to deliver.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Asheville-Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Ultimate California Pizza, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimate California Pizza also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ultimate California Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing