We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous pizza”

Ultimate California Pizza
Ranked #32 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here Friday night. The place was super busy, yet all the staff.was friendly and attentive. The pizza was so yummy too. Wish there was an Ultimate California Pizza close to home

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaxmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    739
    328
    119
    51
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pizza done your way”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We went back here twice when we spent a week at Myrtle Beach! They have 80 different toppings to make your own pizza. The kids and adults will love making different combinations and sharing them. Everyone eats good in a very relaxing atmosphere. Kids voted this the best restaurant in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nirekram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Got to the hotel late on Saturday night and didn't want to fight crowds or go far for dinner. This place was within walking distance of the hotel so we went. Great food! Great atmosphere!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigdogmompam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Loved the pizza”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband thought that if you ordered a specialty pizza, the entire pizza had to have those ingredients on it; however, here we were allowed to choose half of the pizza one way and the other half the other way. It was especially yummy. My son just ordered a personal cheese which should be the easiest to make, but was served last and since it was so late, he was given another one. Would go here again for sure!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Itraveldou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We ordered from here twice because we thought it was great pizza! We got the 'Pasadena' pizza that had mushrooms, hamburger, and cheese on it. It tasted so good and the price was very reasonable!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimate California Pizza also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ultimate California Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing