We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peaches Corner

Peaches Corner
Ranked #219 of 869 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

As a child I remember Peaches Corner. If you knew where this was you could find anywhere on the strip...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    79
    48
    24
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Horrible ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We went in and sat down at the counter top. The cook looked at us numerous times and never spoke to us or acknowledged us. The waitress looked at us numerous times as well and never spoke or even said be with you in a minute. There was a family that came in at the same time and they did the same to them. It was not busy. We sat there for 10 minutes with no one speaking to us or asking us for our order. The family left and we soon followed. They lost our business and we will never go back there again. We found another place to eat down the street which was great. The cook was watching TV right in front of us as well.

Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Never changes very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Was as I always remembered it! Great food and looked like it did 50 years ago! Just was hard to picture the way it was back in the day with all the newness around it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rtbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Greasy and heavy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Walking along Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and everyone wanted to stop. Food was terrible. I would never go back.

Helpful?
Thank aaronmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worst Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We heard their selection was great but turned out being the worst experience. We walked in and it was fairly busy but there was enough people working to help everyone. We decided to just seat ourselves and it took forever for someone to take our order. We finally ordered and it was a small item but it took forever, i mean forever. At this point I was getting very upset. She finally brought us our food and I was like lets just pay and eat it on the go because I did not want to be there anymore. I stood up to pay and no one recognized me so i finally had to get someone attention. I would recommend any place but this one!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peaches Corner also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Peaches Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing