We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hot dogs you will ever eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peaches Corner

Peaches Corner
Ranked #219 of 869 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of the best hot dogs you will ever eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Not sure how this dog is cooked, but it has a great taste...may be the best I have ever eaten. Lots of unique items on the menu, like a batter and deep fried burger. Good food, that may not be good for you, but hey, you are on vacation - enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    79
    48
    24
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
122 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not busy in January”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Sunday afternoon visit in January! Nobody on the street, 5 people in the diner. GREAT service. Had the footlong, fries and a drink. I wanted the 75th anniversary but was informed they had no buns or fixin's or something like that. He offered to fix my footlong as if it was a 75th so that was OK. Good hotdog and good fries. Was also told that this was the first winter being open so maybe that explains the low numbers of people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank usaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Went in for a bite and had great conversation with the cook. Food was good and cheap! Fun place to go before or after a visit to the beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amytilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Amazing place! Go here for great food, and a traditional Myrtle Beach favorite! Can't go to MB w/o Peach's Corner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place is great! The food is amazing! The onion rings are GREAT, and fries were to die for. I had a cheeseburger once - great, chicken - great, hotdog - great. To all people think that the food is "too greasy", it isn't greasy, and even if it was, everything in Myrtle Beach is greasy! This food is amazing, the people were great, the atmosphere was very nice and all for a reasonable price. Must come here each, and every time you come to MB!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch with some history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Peaches on the corner has been there since the '30's. Inexpensive, diner style or take-out. We tried the 75th anniversary dog (big enough for two), the Boardwalk Dog (my favorite), their tasty fries, & their delicious fried pickles. My daughter got one of their hand-dipped milk shakes, & loved it. The guys working there are friendly, efficient, & non-intrusive. Fed all 3 of us for a $20 bill. We liked it so much, we went twice in 4 days.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peaches Corner also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Peaches Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing