We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A diamond in the rough !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Divine Prime

Divine Prime
Ranked #310 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

What a great tapas bar, my wife and I loved it. It was the perfect ending to a great night in Market Commons. The wine selection is good and the cheeses are fantastic ! The Korean beef tataki was amazing ! A hungry man doesn't go there for a meal, eat next door at Nacho Hippo for your large portions then come to DP for a late night glass of wine and cheese plate, you want be disappointed !! The great news is they have happy hour daily 4-7 where everything is half price, you can't beat that !! A really great atmosphere and friendly staff !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    25
    6
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Have yet to eat a meal here, but they have a great happy hour. Wine is half off until 7 and most of the appetizers are too. I recommend the bruschetta. It is located at the Market Common so it is fun to go there after shopping

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ab4742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Divine prime”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good attempt at service. None to limited vegetarian selection. Just understand vegetarian requirements which are far simpler and easier

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kiran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Out of place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

So I was in Market Square Commons to do some shopping and eat at the Tommy Bahamas restaurant. When we got there they were closed down. I was looking for a good meal and Devine Prime was the best option. Just like eating at their NYrestaurant. Excellent food and service. A bit pricey but that's what I expected. I say out of place because there are few and far between restaurants of such quality in this area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“McDonalds could do a better steak.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Went to Divine Prime tonight for dinner-- should have gotten the hint when on a Saturday night we were the only table in the place. To be fair one table came in mid-way and and a couple was at the bar, for a total of 6 people. (The two restaurants next door had waiting lines.) It was below average at best, in fact i think McDonalds could have done a better steak. The "sauce" that was recommended for my steak was a packet gravy with mushrooms. I have been to some of the best steak restaurants in the country, this was not even close.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 252brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divine Prime also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Divine Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing