We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine Prime”
Review of Divine Prime

Divine Prime
Ranked #331 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Divine Prime”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great location in Market Common. You can park in the garage next to the restaurant. It was free in February to park. They asked us when we came in if we wanted tapas or the regular menu. We said tapas and they wanted to seat us at a hightop near the bar and door. But we were there for a quiet meal as a couple so we requested a booth. Silly really, since it was February and there were only three other people in the whole restaurant. For the prices you pay, why perch on one of those tall chairs all night in heels? The booth was nice and the decor in the dining room was very hip,urban and upscale--just what we were looking for. For some reason, no music was piped into the dining room and we could hear a loud group of ladies talking in the bar area, which was annoying, but service was great. We loved the meats and cheeses menu and getting to pick and choose our own selection. The portions on the cheese were very generous and the quality of the cheeses excellent. We were so full that we only ordered one other item--the beef carpaccio, which was also excellent. Still, with a couple of high-end drinks our tiny meal was close to $100 with tip. You expect to pay high prices to eat out at Myrtle Beach if you're not a local, but wow. Expect to pay much more if you're ordering a main entree like a steak.

Overall: Expect to pay big but also expect great quality food, excellent service, decent atmosphere and an escape from beach kitsch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    26
    7
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pricey but worth it”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

along the inlet a good view, good food, good all around for all ages, families, etc. enjoy.....I love the inlet waterway when I eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“nice ambaence”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Dinner New Years Eve. Priced maybe a bit high for the food selection, but our quality was excellent. The server performed well also, but not really a "high scale" memorable experience. When compared to past visits the quality and service level has certainly declined. We were in fact offered only two dessert selections. We would give high marks to the wine selection and ambiance of the facility. We would return but would question the value when compared to other higher end Myrtle Beach restaurants.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nantahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Waiter was excellent, everything else was very average! Did not enjoy the shrimp/crab cake! Or the 3 steak entrees we ordered. Blue berry martini was memorable, but only one in house. Will definitely pass on this next tIme. $200 for party of 3?? Ridiculous!! P.s. that did not Include tip!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hungryboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boucherville, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

A very good restaurant but expensive. We took crab cake, filet mignon (potatoe and blue cheese Mmmmmmm) but difficult for the stomach. The wine list is impeccable. It'a around 180$ for two.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank alvares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divine Prime also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Divine Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing