We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“enjoyable room perfect views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“enjoyable room perfect views”
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I have rented this condo many times and find it very comfortable and the views are perfect. To be right over the pool and then walk down a few stairs to be on the beach is perfect. The room is clean and has many updates. I will again rent this condo when I visit the beach

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Reviewed August 11, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“average stay near the water.”
Reviewed July 8, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

general maintenance needs to be done and updated. Refrigerator and dish washer need replacement. Bathroom vent needs replaced.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 4, 2009 for a stay in May 2009
2
people found this review helpful

It was great. Will be the first place we call when we come to Myrtle Beach!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Ocean front
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed May 13, 2009 for a stay in April 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Beachfront
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“PW 105”
Reviewed April 13, 2009 for a stay in February 2009
1
person found this review helpful

enjoyed our stay, even though we could not use the phone for the first three days, and always had trouble with it. The view was magnificient, right on the ocean, which is what we wanted. We had to leave 10 days early due to health problems. The staff at Ocean Resorts were very helpful and polite, except for Debbie, who was impolite to my wife. This was not mentionned at the time as I did not want further problems. the parking was good, and the unit central,All the accessories in the unit worked well, except for the phone as mentionned above. Thank you for a nice, but unavoidably shortened stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2009
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Pelican's Watch Unit 105. We are sorry that your stay was shortened due to health issues and hope that everyone in your party is healthy and feeling better again.

Regarding the telephone issue, we do apologize for the inconvenience that it caused you. We thank you for reporting it immediately, but unfortunately, the repair took an extended period of time due to the need for a replacement part that had to be ordered. We appreciate the immediate reporting of any issue so we can do our best to fix any problems that arise during a guest's stay, so, thank you.

Ocean Resorts most apologizes for any rude behavior you encountered in our office by our staff members. This is unacceptable and we only wish to convey warm southern hospitality to all of our fine guests.

Again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to your return trip.

Sincerely,

B. J. Santon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewed September 6, 2008 for a stay in August 2008
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing