We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai food”
Review of Bangkok House

Bangkok House
Ranked #366 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Great little place. Its great has good lunch specials

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wesleytyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    19
    3
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tn
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had read other reviews and wanted to try
this place. The decor isn't anything fancy,but
the food was great. We started with the veggie
rolls.crispy, light and a wonderful dipping sauce.
My husband got the yellow curry, spicy and full
of shrimp. I got the combo veggie plate served in
a dark soy sauce. large potions the waitress very
pleasant . so don't let the looks of this place stop
you from trying it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tnvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
“STAY AWAY! A Definite Let Down”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I decided to try this restaurant based off their ratings, and oh boy how I was let down. The restaurant itself is very small in space and atmosphere. I decided to try the coconut soup and pad thai with shrimp. The soup was on the tasteless side, but okay in texture. The Pad Thai was the worst, by far too much fish sauce. The plate smelled like 10 day old gym socks, and the flavor was awful. The restaurant seems to need some cleaning and remodeling, and the waitress is way too loud and confrontational. Altogether, stay way from this restaurant, it is a definite let down.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCormick, SC
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Cuisine”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

If you enjoy very authentic Thia food this is your place. The restaurant has been here for 16 years. It is not big on fancy inside or out, they focus on the food. I've been coming here for the best part of the time they have been opened and little has changed over the years. Same family, same great food. Other Thai restaurants have opened over the years and I've tried them all. Bangkok House is still the best. If you are on a budget it cannot be beat. The most expensive items include duck and they are $15.95. Most items are $10.95 or less. The lunch special are a super bargain. They will season to taste. Ask for Bangkok Hot and prepare for runny eyes and nose.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captmorgan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely gonna be back!”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Not a large upscale restaurant like most in myrtle beach, but definitely worth every cent you pay great food and vary generous portions! Can't wait to eat there again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bangkok House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing