We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Ranked #3 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Lobby bar closes at 9:00 PM we called the front desk to ask about alternatives nearby.

The guy who answered was clueless and said he knew no one that could provide any information about the immediate area because he was completely alone and didn't live close by. (Aren't front desk personnel supposed to know SOMETHING more about the area than guests, especially if they provide few if any accomodations besides a bed???)

We had a huge room that was half empty (just weird like the decorators got tired or they ran out of furniture), it was clean because it was a new hotel though.

It is a good hotel if all you need is a place to spend the night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClauSenTahbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    163
    39
    8
    10
See reviews for
233
193
29
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Super clean new hotel. Great shuttle service. Nice room fridge LCD etc. Located next to mall. A few miles from beach and super close to airport. Would def recommend for all travelers.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Let me start by saying there are not a lot of amenities if you are traveling with children (most hotels on beach area have lazy rivers, several pools etc. and this does not). If you are not looking for those amenities then this is a great place to stay. The location is in the middle of all you want (beach on one end, in the middle of all shopping, restaurants are plenty in the immediate area). Hotel is very nice and clean. Price was good, we paid about $70 a night towards end of May.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedee0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

My husband and I visited Myrtle Beach from May 14-16 and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel was very nice, clean, and in a great location. It is close to all the major attractions in Myrtle Beach. It is about 10 mins to the beach/boardwalk with traffic! It is also 5-10 mins from Broadway at the Beach. The Grand Costal Mall and several restaurants within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
311 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Newer Hilton Garden Inns tend to be cookie-cutter properties. This one is just like the others - walk in under the carport - sitting and dining areas - desk off to the left of buffet area etc etc. However, the rooms are a bit larger than the typical HGI. This hotel also has conference space which makes it feel a bit nicer.

If you are looking for a beach hotel you need to pick a different property - this isn't close to the water. However, it is in the parking lot of a mall so there is food and shopping etc within walking distance.

It's very quiet and if you are headed here for meetings it's a decent choice.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

This is a relatively new HGI property located about five minutes from the airport. The hotel is located near a major mall and convenient to major freeways. You will have a wide range of dining options, many within an easy walk of the property.

The rooms are exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable. No outside noise, and very good HVAC. Plenty of free and convenient parking both in front of and in the back.

While not a beach hotel, for my purposes (business) this HGI was a perfect choice. I recommend it to you.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying_Lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2009

My wife and I are fussy to say the least. You cannot beat this hotel. Clean, clean, clean. Roomy rooms, great location, excellent staff, and the most important - would I pick this place again? You betcha! We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,867 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-9787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing