We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Ranked #4 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was an excellent stay. The room was well kept and the breakfast was great!! The hotel was close to all the attractions and being right next door to the shopping mall was a bonus. The staff was cordial and helpful. To date, this has probably been our best hotel stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    156
    35
    7
    9
See reviews for
209
180
29
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petrsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Hilton Garden located at Coastal Grand Mall Myrtle Beach did not advise that there would be a $25 per night hold charge. This was disappointing for me. When I take vacations I plan my hotel, eating and entertainment funds separate. This was a hold on my card had I not had extra money would have been really bad and I had drove so many miles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Pros- great location near the mall, loads of stores and in the middle of everything, rooms were clean, gym was clean, pools was great and the price i paid Cons- Hotel staff screwed up the checkin process and ruined two days of my stay and took longer than expected to fix the problem upon check out. Summary- Great physical location, just double check everything when your checking in and checking out to make sure you were billed correctly. I like the location but next time I stay I will stay a little closer to the beach next time. Great weather and nice people down there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brandin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Brandin, thank you for the nice comments about the quality of the hotel, we do appreciate the kind words. Unfortunately when you changed your method of payment it is at your banks discretion as to when they release any funds that are being held. We do feel bad that by changing your credit card you created a situation where both cards had authorizations pending and your bank would not relase the funds back to you in a more timely manner due to the holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, PA
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I've stayed at really high-end hotels, nice hotels that had limited restaurant bar accommodations with a inexperienced/short staff, etc. This hotel had everything covered from immaculate environment, to exceptional restaurant with fantastic food and a great variety to choose from. Everyone was very nice and made my stay very special. It was my first time to Myrtle Beach and I can't wait to come back. I know I will gnaw on our company travel agent to make sure he books me here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank janhulswit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback in regards to your recent stay with us in Myrtle Beach. Be sure on your next visit to speak with our Sales Department to make sure your company has a negotiated rate with either the Hilton Brand or the property itself to insure you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Pleasant atmosphere, very friendly staff, and good location! Rooms are a bit pricey, however they are very spacious. Lots to do in the local area to include malls, amusement parks, plenty of great dining. Family friendly, and plentiful presence of Law Enforcement.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Antoine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post some postive feedback about our property. I am most proud of the kind words you had for the staff here. It is always nice to be able to share posts like this with them so they know how much their work is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The overall experience was wonderful. The entire staff was very helpful and efficient. The appearance and facility was great. Our family very much enjoyed the stay. Not only did we use the pool area, but also the outdoor patio area. They both were always clean and welcoming. The rooms were spacious enough, with everything we needed or would want. I especially appreciated having the internet use available in my room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ladonna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand blanc, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

my fiancé and I enjoyed staying at the Hilton while on our trip to Myrtle Beach. It turned out to be a wonderful birthday trip for the both of us and I would recommend the Hilton to anyone because if he approved of it then it must of been a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-9787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing