We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Ranked #2 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is situated right outside the airport grounds along Highways 17 and 501 right on the Coastal Mall grounds. There are many good resturants within walking distance and with the 2 major highways in the area right outside the parking lot, it makes it easy to get around. The rooms are constantly being updated, bedding is very comfortable and has the firmness adjustment dials. WIfi is ok, gym is just as good for a quick workout. For both the business traveler or couples that want want to get away for a weekend shopping trip, since the outlet malls are nearby, you cant beat the location or pricing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scootstheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    142
    34
    6
    6
See reviews for
189
166
28
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We checked in quite a bit earlier than the 4pm check in and the room was ready and waiting. The room was large king bed with the handicap tub. I felt right at home and the mattress was incredible. My fiance enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The Desk clerk and other staff were welcoming and helpful. The Breakfast was soo good! Everything from the juices, omelets, ect. I really try to balance my reviews though, so here is my down side. Down side is the parking. The parking wraps around the building, no multiple rows. Just one. Seems a be too few to me. I also dislike the fact that this building doesn't have that "Hilton" look on the outside. One other thing, I, personally am no fan of a hotel in a mall parking lot. It screams 'cheap'. I would stay there again, there is no doubt about that.

Room Tip: Use you HHonors points to get the room cheaper. It's worth getting the HHonors card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very well located in the Coastal Grand Shopping Center. Good customer service. Easy check-in and check-out. Rooms were very clean. The restaurant food was good. Overall it was a very good stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casharoosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great hotel for anyone traveling for business or even with family. Well maintained and cared for. The food is great and the staff is excellent. The rooms are always clean and accommodating. If you want to go out there are plenty of other places to eat close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BNAPPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed for work and will again. Nothing fancy, but offers everything you need to get through the stay. The continental breakfast offered leaves much to be desired, however, there is a fresh complimentary pot of coffee waiting for you in the lobby every morning. The cookies at the front desk are a nice touch. Wish the restaurant would stay open later...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deificar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great hotel, fantastic location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, perfect for business travelers. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, beautiful common areas, easy access free parking. Stayed here for a business trip, but would gladly stay on a liesure trip with my spouse or family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at this hotel. We found the lobby sparkling and beautiful, the personal couldn't have been friendlier, the room was clean and so very nicely furnished. The bedding was so comfortable, I came home and ordered one of their pillows. The temp. was thermostatically controlled Room service was quick and friendly and the food was great. We didn't use the spa. So, I can't rate it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-9787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing