We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“Did the Job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed for work and will again. Nothing fancy, but offers everything you need to get through the stay. The continental breakfast offered leaves much to be desired, however, there is a fresh complimentary pot of coffee waiting for you in the lobby every morning. The cookies at the front desk are a nice touch. Wish the restaurant would stay open later...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deificar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    127
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
165
142
24
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great hotel, fantastic location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, perfect for business travelers. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, beautiful common areas, easy access free parking. Stayed here for a business trip, but would gladly stay on a liesure trip with my spouse or family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at this hotel. We found the lobby sparkling and beautiful, the personal couldn't have been friendlier, the room was clean and so very nicely furnished. The bedding was so comfortable, I came home and ordered one of their pillows. The temp. was thermostatically controlled Room service was quick and friendly and the food was great. We didn't use the spa. So, I can't rate it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend - couldn't of been more pleased. Location was amazing, right in the center of the shopping mall, a few miles from the beach. The accommodations were typical Hilton standard and the price couldn't be beat for Myrtle Beach. They have the DIRECTV experience, so you don't have to worry about having a handful of channels as other hotels give. You get almost every channel that DIRECTV offers. Breakfast was available as well as Dinner and a bar at night. Airport also right across the street. I would definitely return as this is a great alternative for those who don't wanna stay in the shady, independent, dirty properties on the beach.

Room Tip: We faced the airport - great view of the planes coming in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaf5085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mooviemadness
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Conveniently located in the Coastal Grand Shopping Center, this property was close to quite a few attractions. We were going to visit the Pirate’s Voyage and the Cinemark theater during our overnight stay. The property was easy to locate. The customer service was great, both in the lobby and at the restaurant. We had the breakfast buffet, and there were a variety of foods to choose from. As with other HGI locations, were was a charge for the buffet. I was with a young child (under 5), and there was no charge for her. In the afternoon, they put out cookies in the lobby for customers.

At one point, when we were returning to our room, we had an issue with the elevators. I pressed the ‘up’ button, and while we waited, 4 other people joined us. At that point, we realized that the elevators were probably stuck. We all went to the front desk since we couldn’t locate the stairwell. The clerk seemed to know what the problem was (it sounded like some kids were playing games with the lift controls). She told us where the stairs were located right before she got on the phone to call for assistance. Our companions walked up to the 4th floor, but we had been put on the top floor, so we had to take an extra flight of stairs to floor 5. Fortunately after that, the elevators were functioning.

Checkout was efficient. They slipped the bill under our door. Even though we had breakfast after the bill arrived, there was still no need to visit the front desk to check out, so this was very convenient. The lobby and restaurant were clean and inviting. Parking was not an issue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mooviemadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Level Contributor
268 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you are in the Myrtle Beach area and an ocean location is not needed (ie you are looking for a clean room) consider this hotel. The facility appears almost brand new and is an example of Hilton Group quality. The staff were all friendly and helpful. A hotel as it should be. Clean, comfortable and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mje12518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed in a 2 queen bed room on the 2nd floor. Our room faced a Burger King so not much of a view. No noise from upstairs or adjacent rooms so had an excellent night's sleep. Adjustable mattress hardness was a treat and bed/duvet was comfortable. Room was clean with updated desk, chair, mini-fridge and microwave. Shower water pressure and hot water were fine, unlike some of the reviews. In room Wifi was good. Lobby is decorated nicely with a restaurant on the 1st floor. Breakfast was $10/person and you could order omelettes to your liking, in addition to the normal buffet of scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, bacon, fruit. 2 types of Starbucks coffee available. Used the business center for printing and it was a high speed printer and PC. We arrived late so were not able to use the indoor pool or fitness center, both close at 10 pm. The location is very convenient as it is situated at the far end of a large mall with everything, restaurants, fast food, JC Penney, Belk, Dillard and many retail stores. It is about a 10 minute drive to Myrtle Beach or Conway. The only negative is we could adjust the temperature but could not turn the AC off, so the air in the room got dry (windows do not open). All in all, very good stay and we would choose again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Researchalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,500 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
7.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,716 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing