We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Clean, Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Ranked #3 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend - couldn't of been more pleased. Location was amazing, right in the center of the shopping mall, a few miles from the beach. The accommodations were typical Hilton standard and the price couldn't be beat for Myrtle Beach. They have the DIRECTV experience, so you don't have to worry about having a handful of channels as other hotels give. You get almost every channel that DIRECTV offers. Breakfast was available as well as Dinner and a bar at night. Airport also right across the street. I would definitely return as this is a great alternative for those who don't wanna stay in the shady, independent, dirty properties on the beach.

Room Tip: We faced the airport - great view of the planes coming in and out.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaf5085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 689 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

Conveniently located in the Coastal Grand Shopping Center, this property was close to quite a few attractions. We were going to visit the Pirate’s Voyage and the Cinemark theater during our overnight stay. The property was easy to locate. The customer service was great, both in the lobby and at the restaurant. We had the breakfast buffet, and there were a variety of foods to choose from. As with other HGI locations, were was a charge for the buffet. I was with a young child (under 5), and there was no charge for her. In the afternoon, they put out cookies in the lobby for customers.

At one point, when we were returning to our room, we had an issue with the elevators. I pressed the ‘up’ button, and while we waited, 4 other people joined us. At that point, we realized that the elevators were probably stuck. We all went to the front desk since we couldn’t locate the stairwell. The clerk seemed to know what the problem was (it sounded like some kids were playing games with the lift controls). She told us where the stairs were located right before she got on the phone to call for assistance. Our companions walked up to the 4th floor, but we had been put on the top floor, so we had to take an extra flight of stairs to floor 5. Fortunately after that, the elevators were functioning.

Checkout was efficient. They slipped the bill under our door. Even though we had breakfast after the bill arrived, there was still no need to visit the front desk to check out, so this was very convenient. The lobby and restaurant were clean and inviting. Parking was not an issue.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooviemadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you are in the Myrtle Beach area and an ocean location is not needed (ie you are looking for a clean room) consider this hotel. The facility appears almost brand new and is an example of Hilton Group quality. The staff were all friendly and helpful. A hotel as it should be. Clean, comfortable and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mje12518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed in a 2 queen bed room on the 2nd floor. Our room faced a Burger King so not much of a view. No noise from upstairs or adjacent rooms so had an excellent night's sleep. Adjustable mattress hardness was a treat and bed/duvet was comfortable. Room was clean with updated desk, chair, mini-fridge and microwave. Shower water pressure and hot water were fine, unlike some of the reviews. In room Wifi was good. Lobby is decorated nicely with a restaurant on the 1st floor. Breakfast was $10/person and you could order omelettes to your liking, in addition to the normal buffet of scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, bacon, fruit. 2 types of Starbucks coffee available. Used the business center for printing and it was a high speed printer and PC. We arrived late so were not able to use the indoor pool or fitness center, both close at 10 pm. The location is very convenient as it is situated at the far end of a large mall with everything, restaurants, fast food, JC Penney, Belk, Dillard and many retail stores. It is about a 10 minute drive to Myrtle Beach or Conway. The only negative is we could adjust the temperature but could not turn the AC off, so the air in the room got dry (windows do not open). All in all, very good stay and we would choose again when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Researchalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed in early nov for business. It sits mall parking lot in back hard to get in and out of. Staff was great had trouble with business center computer so they let use front desk computer.breakfast good dinner try crap cake sandwich it is fresh homemade. Also airport real close but if you light sleeper like me you can hear all flights

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalton4unc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had intended treating ourselves to somewhere nice on the beach but, based on TA reviews, chose this place instead. Very happy with the choice, particularly when Hurricane Sandy decided to brush past giving us decidely un-beach weather.
Doesn`t look much from outside, and it`s set in a shopping mall parking lot. But everything you want to see is a very short drive away. The airport is just down the road. Good shopping is a stroll away, as are plenty of restaurant choices.
Hotel itself is clean and fresh. The tone is set as soon as you enter the lobby.
Nice rooms with the best beds of our trip - gotta love those adjustable support mattresses!

Small gym and indoor and outdoor pools.

Good choice. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabbsy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family in October.

While a little hard to get to, it is a nice property. I'm a Hilton Honors member and received an upgrade to a larger room.

My stay was quiet and peaceful.

Breakfast was decent. A little too much oil on the fresh cooked omelets, but overall ok.

Housekeeping did a good job and the front desk folks were polite and efficient.

I would stay here again .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w8n4simplertimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
3.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-9787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $102 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing