We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“HGI Myrtle Beach SC-pleasant stay off season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Ranked #3 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
hampton Roads
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“HGI Myrtle Beach SC-pleasant stay off season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family in October.

While a little hard to get to, it is a nice property. I'm a Hilton Honors member and received an upgrade to a larger room.

My stay was quiet and peaceful.

Breakfast was decent. A little too much oil on the fresh cooked omelets, but overall ok.

Housekeeping did a good job and the front desk folks were polite and efficient.

I would stay here again .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w8n4simplertimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    138
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
174
156
26
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our flights out of Myrtle Beach were cancelled due to mechanical problems and the airlines put us up at the Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall. Our first thought was if the airlines are paying it may not be too nice. We were so pleasantly surprised!! The rooms were beautiful and clean. The bed was a sleep number bed...this was great and wish I had a few more nights to play with the settings. EVERYONE was so nice...the shuttle van driver, the front desk clerk at check in, the bartender/waiter for dinner. The food was excellent, wish we could have eaten all of it. We were just casually chatting and they found out that we had come to the beach for my husband's birthday, they brought him a dessert...again, I wish we could have eaten it all. The front desk clerk was so nice when we checked out the next morning. Our cab did not show up when we needed to leave at 5:30am for the airport, so he had someone from his staff take us to the airport, he was also very, very nice. Their shuttle service is usually not scheduled to start that early. I wish I had gotten everyone's names because I can't thank them enough for making a long day at the airport waiting for flights that got cancelled into a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful visit. The location couldn't be better with many options as far as restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The staff here was so welcoming and truly exceptional. Allison was especially a pleasure and was so accommodating in every aspect during our stay! The hotel is very well maintained, very clean, and the entire staff from the housekeeping to the GM Thomas make everyone feel at home. We will definitely be back soon with friends!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed one night on business in Sep 2012. Great room, just off Hwy 17 so easy access to businesses in the area. Clean, comfortable... Manager's reception in evening for pre-Monday night football was the ticket! I was a little surprised by the need for overnight parking stickers in your car (or your car would be towed). This was not really an inconvenience, and good for safety. I would stay here again when back in town on business...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IceCapBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was a very new hotel so everything was very clean and up to date. The breakfast was very good as well, with cooked to order omelets and all the normal hotel breakfast fare. We got in late on a Friday and left after breakfast so our experience was very limited, but no complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joefro21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I visited Myrtle Beach over Labor Day weekend. We stayed September 1st-2nd. This is the second time we've stayed here and we've been very pleased each time. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They've let us check in early both times. The lobby and our room were both clean and welcoming. The beds are comfortable and we slept very well. There is an indoor and outdoor pool area and a gym. Everything was well maintained and clean. The location of the hotel is convenient to all the local attractions without being in the middle of everything. I have no complaints and will stay here the next time we're in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Overall wonderful experience... We got into town early so I called to see if they had early check in... Lady at front desk was very helpful and allowed us to come in early. When we arrived everyone was very nice, it was very clean, and room was nice. On our 1st night there when we came back from dinner the elevators were not working, but they were stuck on the 3rd and 4th floors, but we told front desk and they got maint. It was kids playing with the elevators that caused the problem... NOTHING to do with the hotel... The only thing that could have been better was the hot water... Saturday night and Sunday morning we had an issue with getting hot water. We called front desk Sunday morning... they sent Maint. up within 5 minutes... It was taking a long time for the water to get warm and then it would go back cool again.. Maint. explained their water system was on a relay and the higher up (we were on the 4th floor) and the # of people below us using water would affect our hot water supply... that was kind of a bummer, but we just got up and got our showers earlier on Monday morning, but nothing that ruined the trip. Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myvacations1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-9787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing