We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Ranked #5 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I booked three rooms fir my husband and I and 2 other couples for one night. Very impressed with everything. Very clean, awesome &helpful staff, greayt location to Broadway at the Beach and the mall. Not one concern or complaint.
Would definitely stay there again .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EveretteBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 719 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

Location in the middle of all the attractions of Myrtle Beach. Had a couple of problems, like a broken AC in the first room in which the hotel promptly responded and moved us into another room. On the second day, Storm knocked out direct tv service from our room, it took a while to fix,but the maintainence dept was right on it. Breakfast was ok and the eggs tasted fake. The eggs were really bad! Everyone that we encountered that works there was very polite and service oriented. The rooms and overall hotel was very clean and upscale for the price. My family had a comfortable stay and was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andretrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn was a conveniently located hotel near the mall, several restaurants and about 3 miles from the beach. The rooms were clean and spacious. The housekeeping staff were so helpful. The breakfast and the banquet food was really good and the catering /food staff were amazing and attentive. However, the front desk staff left alot to be desired. They seemed annoyed at the number of guests at the hotel. Whenever a question was asked it felt like there was alot of attitude. I am not generalizing as I spoke with several staff members. I really liked the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCLady85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for July 22nd to the 25th. Immediately when we checked-in, we were greeted with a beautiful lobby and gracious staff that helped direct us to the room. The hallways and lobby was clean, and our room was impeccable and large. Very clean with an LG television, with loads of channels. The only reason I gave it four is because there was a noticeable amount of hair on some of the towels, about three of them over the course of the stay. I think it must have been the maid's hair as they were cleaning unfortunately, but it wasn't a HUGE issue. Other than that, the bathroom was very clean.

The location was amazing as well! Five minutes to the beach and outlets, the mall is right across the street, with several restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Red Lobster and Sticky Fingers. The mall is amazing as well featuring every store and little attractions like bumper cars and an arcade for kids.

Overall, it was a lovely trip and the hotel was a great place to stay if you're looking for a clean place that isn't expensive or right at the beach.

Room Tip: Make sure when you reserve a room, if you want a location on a certain floor, put that in the additi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claujorates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is in a FABULOUS place, within walking distance to the Broadway boardwalk with the Ripley aquarium, Hard Rock, and many more attractions! The hotel was very clean, welcoming, delicious breakfast and wonderful amenities. I would come back again!

Room Tip: Ask for the boardwalk view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I wanted to stay in a familiar hotel and that's why I chose Hilton Garden Inn. Well it was the pits. The toilet didn't flush, I called the maintenance dept. and they just plunge not fix the problem. The front desk staff was unconcerned of the fact that I requested a late check-out and the house keeper obviously didn't speak nor could she read English because she totally ignored the do not disturb sign on the door. ++ The beds was super comfortable and the free cookies were a added bonus at the front desk, and the rooms were really clean. However the pool area was trashed ( a wild group of teens were running wild) and no one rushed to clean the area up nor provide fresh towels....1 hour after my son ask for towels we got them. and there was a dead palmetto bug in the hall when we checked in and it was still there in the same spot when we checked out. Did I mention this hotel was one of the most expensive hotels in that area. I spent two nights there and 4 at the Hilton on the Ocean front and had two totally different experiences.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Updated and very clean... very friendly staff.pools were nice although it would have been nice if they were open later than10 pm.
Conveniently located..3 miles from beach and other activities...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaGPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
6 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
9.9 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.7 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-9787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $97 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall boasts an ideal location, within a mile of the airport and moments from Myrtle Beach's best attractions such as Broadway at the Beach. Step into our stylish hotel and relax in a spacious guest room offering a range of functional amenities such as a large work desk and ergonomic chair, complimentary wireless internet access and a 32-inch flat screen HD TV. Guests can also choose to upgrade to a whirlpool suite, featuring all standard amenities as well as a king bed and whirlpool. Go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor or seasonal outdoor pool with whirlpool, or work out in the fully equipped fitness center, all on-site services are for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing