We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always friendly and always welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #73 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“always friendly and always welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

we have stayed here many many times when our kids were young. The rooms were nothing fancy or extremely modern/up to date or trendy--------but! when travelling with kids and a big dog you are happy to just have a place that welcomes you!

the staff was always so friendly, every single employee when they meet you in the hall-----they speak to you and say have a nice day/evening/stay.

the pool was always nice and clean

the free breakfast was always always plentiful and good!!


and the location was fine.......a short walk to the beach
oh.......and the little laundry room-----------CAME IN SO HANDY!! and it was always clean as well

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DixieDoll77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    119
    70
    42
    29
See reviews for
138
113
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel 3 years in a row. We travel with our dog & this is the best choice in the area. Great location & staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redsiren68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

The Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach was a great value! We booked in April and got a GREAT deal. I would book early if you are able. The lobby and breakfast area were clean and the halls were mostly clean. From time to time there would be a mess in the hall. It was always cleaned up within a day. The rooms were small; however, out room was very clean. After reading some other reviews I was very worried about cleanliness; however, we stayed in room 313 and our room was clean. Fridge and microwave in the room were old and probably should be replaced soon; however, they worked (for the most part). The staff at this hotel was fantastic. They were all very kind and helpful in any way they could be. The breakfast was “make your own” waffles, store bought muffins & Danish, apple & orange juice, and they sat out a basket of apples and oranges. It was the same everyday but it’s free. They have coffee machines in the lobby that make the kind of “cappuccino” you find at a mini mart. It was good and again it was free. My 14 year old and my 5 year old BOTH loved the pool. It’s not huge but it was never crowded and it was never freezing. We did not take a pet and were glad we opted for a dog sitter. We did not see much for dogs in Myrtle Beach. A few times on my way to the in or out I did hear dogs barking on the 1st floor; however, I never heard any dogs on the third floor. The very best part of this hotel was it is about 4 blocks from the beach. We walked (even with our 5 year old) to get to the beach. This hotel is not near any of the other Myrtle Beach attractions; however, it was kind of nice because we were not bugged to death. It is because it is a quick ride to North (20 mn) or South (5 mn) Myrtle Beach, Surfside Beach (10 mn) , & Murrells Inlet (15 mn). We plan to stay again and we have told our friends about this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler52787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

We stayed at the Red Roof from 8/13/10 to 8/18/10. The room was very clean and the A/C was excellent. Customer service was top notch. I would have preferred 2 king beds but they only had full. We had to walk to the beach but it was just a couple blocks. We had a free continental breakfast every morning! I was very happy with this hotel and I will return!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamalaGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Red Roof was a great place to stay, the rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable, the rooms had a safe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They are located on the public access to the beach about a two block walk, which was not bad at all. And the bonus for our stay was that they allow pets without a pet deposit. Thanks Red Roof we will be back next year!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssharp5172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

I was fortunate to get a HOT DEAL back in April for our stay in July. I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The bathroom was a little small, but very clean. The microwave / frig was the only thing a little dirty, but wasn't a deal breaker. Nice to have a safe in the room for valuables. AC unit a little noisy, but not too bad. One block from the beach (public access), which was awesome to see the sunrise/sunset. It was within 15 minutes of most (if not all) of the activities that we had planned for the week. Nice to have laundry facilities in the building. The entire staff was very nice and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CovingtonKYJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

My husband and I felt that this room was a good value. We slept peacefully and comfortably with no loud neighbors or other interruptions. Our favorite aspect of the hotel was that it is only 2 blocks from the beach! You could walk from the hotel, but we decided to drive because we had beach gear we didn't feel like carrying. There was a convenient public parking area right down from the hotel. The hotel and room could have been a little cleaner, and our bedsheets had a cigarette burn in them. We felt they shouldn't have put a burnt sheet back on the bed. Also, one of the hand towels in our bathroom was ripped up and should have been thrown out. We were also a little disappointed that we missed out on free breakfast because neither the website nor in-room information mentioned it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.7 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#90 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Property: Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing