We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #82 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Kingsport, TN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a last minute hotel deal. We have pets so that limits our choices. The Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach was fantastic. The rooms were recently remodeled and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We had a king room and it included a fridge & microwave for a great rate. The front desk attendant was super nice. We were very pleased and will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcoffey06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    125
    74
    44
    32
See reviews for
147
118
37
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

My husband works in Vermont and spends part of every month with me in Charleston. Since Air Tran cut off service in both Charleston & Vermont, he's been flying in & out of Myrtle Beach from Plattsburgh, NY. Direct Air has non-stop flights which are scheduled in and out of MYR late at night or early morning, so when I drive to pick him up, I need a motel near the airport and one that accepts pets, as I have a 17 year old dog who travels with me. This Red Roof Inn has very friendly and efficient front desk personnel, and my room was large, quiet and very clean. Excellent internet connection as well. There are many restaurants a short drive away, and the airport is an easy drive-- just three left turns and in a few minutes you're there. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipmiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new bern nc
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Newly rentovated clean and comfortable rooms outside was clean hallway and lobby spotlessstaff not only were freindy helpful but extremly polite also rate were excelent best buy on hotel in years all in all great weekend

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nctravler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landrum,SC
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2009

The hotel was clean and smelled frresh. The heater unit in room was noisy but I given another room as soon as I spoke of it. I stayed in the business suite"King Bed" so that it would be close to waht I have at home and it was very nice. Would stay again!

Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank jacksoth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, NC
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2009

It has been years since I stayed at a Red Roof, and I was advised by a friend who had stayed at this hotel as being a nice place to stay at a very resonable price. He was exactly right, and when I travel back to MB, I will stay at this hotel again. The staff was friendly, rooms were real nice with plenty room to lay out paper work and get reports done. I also liked the nice big TV to watch a football game I wanted to see. It is nice to know there are still some real value deals to be found in todays economy...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2009

People that work there treat you like family. They always help you with anything you need. They try there best to meet all your needs. I'm a truck driver and they have truck parking so it's nice to have a hotel truck driver friendly. I will always stay there when i'm in town because they feel like family.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2009

All the rooms are great.. I stay at this location 2 times a week for business. it is a great family oriented place. close to the beach and many restaraunts and shopping. we have a family reunion every year for the last 10 yrs at this location on labor day weekend. very nice staff and also very helpful. i would reccommend staying at this location to anyone who needs a quiet but very nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,221 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
0.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Property: Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing