We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of bed bugs” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #78 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware of bed bugs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hotel in good location, seemed clean and the rooms spacious however after spending a week at the property, my husband broke out in a red bumpy rash on his forearms and wrists. After a trip to the doctor it was determined the rash was caused by bed bugs. Isolated incident, hopefully ?! This was the only hotel he stayed in, so it had to come from here. Pets are allowed, so expect some barking from 4 legged guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outlawsbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for telling us about your husband’s experience at our Hotel. Red Roof Inns takes a proactive approach to ensuring our guests are not confronted with any issues. We train our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff on the signs of any pests and we have been testing a new preventative treatment for the last 5 months at this location.

Please ask your husband to contact me immediately so that we can discuss his experience. We have our third party company coming out this week for a preventative treatment and I would like to have as much information as possible to give to him.

If you are ever in our area again, we’d love to have you give us another try, I’m sure you will have a great stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    118
    69
    42
    29
See reviews for
137
113
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nathalie, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Nothing Fancy here, no free breakfast, they do have coffee. Rooms are large enough, bathrooms are very small. Rooms do come with a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Well worth teh price I paid for the week. The place is starting to show it's age even with ongoing repairs, painting etc. Would I stay again? It depends on teh rate and how strapped I was for funds.

I had trouble with kids running up and down the hall while I was trying to sleep(10 pm).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Mike S,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. We try to give our guests a good value for their money. We do provide a free continental breakfast including hot Waffles, starting the middle of May and continues thru Labor Day. If you ever have problems with other guests, don’t hesitate to call the front desk 24 hours a day so that we can resolve the problem for you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

My family and I booked this hotel on our weekend family vacation. The location was excellent. Not far from the main attractions, and a golf course was within walking distance. The room was nice and clean. The guest wasn't so friendly. They call the front desk on my kids ages 8 and 3 at 8 30 saying that they were to loud. My kids was so excited about there day they had that they were just discussing it amongst each other just being kids. But overall we had a blast.

Room Tip: If you book through priceline, you will get a great deal for this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedwards2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Tedwards,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We do love to hear about our guests visit with us. We love families with children and I understand how they can be excited on their visit to the beach. I am glad to hear you had a blast even with the comment from the other guest. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I had never stayed at the RedRoof Inns before in my life until I stayed at this property and Im glad this location was my first. Very professional and courteous front desk,,very clean and comfortable room. Would have stayed a 2nd night and enjoyed my whole weekend but I had more traveling to accomplish. Looking forward to another stay at this property and other RedRoof Inns.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brother Wesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear BrotherWesley M,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your stay with us. Since you were not able to stay with us for more than one night, I hope you will find the time to come visit us again when you do have more time. Myrtle Beach has many great things to do both at the beach and in town. Our weather is warming up and the pool will be opening later this week. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We booked our hotel for this beach stay through hotwire and ended up at the Red Roof Inn !! It was decent when we pulled up but when we got to the room it was far away from relaxing, and comfortable room! It was filthy and out of date !! The pool was very small and had crowds of people around it day and night partying and smoking to the point where I didn't bring my kids! All night was tons of noise and housekeeping was horrible , we had to borrow cleaning supplies and clean our own room because it was still dirty after house keeping came ! Do not stay it will ruin your trip !!!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Misswelborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Misswelborn,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us in June. I am so sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. I would love to talk to you in person regarding the issues you encountered to ensure they do not occur in the future, of possible please give the property a call and ask for Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravenhurst, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our trip was supposed to include a single night at this hotel but when we experienced car problems, it stretched to an eight-day stay. The staff were exceptionally understanding and helpful - we were upgraded, at no extra cost, to a larger and better-equipped room. The facilities were excellent and we were amongst just a handful of commercial establishments in the area that survived an ice storm, that swept through the region, without losing power. We did lose telephone for a couple of days during the aftermath of the storm but staff were more than understanding and did their best to restore service asap. They even offered to let us use their personal cell phones. I would not hesitate to stay here again and to recommend this Red Roof Inn to anyone traveling in the area.

Room Tip: Request bar fridge and microwave if you plan to stay more than one night - rooms are quite spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay with us. We really enjoyed helping out our neighbors during the ice storms we had. As you mentioned we did have a few challenges caused by the storm, but at least we had nice warm rooms with the power. We hope you come back to see us when the weather is nicer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Just a mile south of the main strip in Myrtle Beach, this hotel was super clean and the staff was great. There is a Waffle House almost in the parking lot and the beach is only two blocks away.

We asked for a King Sized bed which is in a little bigger room with a separate desk area. Perfect for having to do a little work while there. The internet was pretty fast which is always a bonus.

We were there for four days and it was fairly quiet until the last day when some people moved into the room next door. We could hear their every word. In defense of the hotel, they were talking very loud and kept messing with the adjoining door into our room. The door on our side was of course locked but they kept trying to open it. Other than them, I met a few other guests in the lobby (where there is coffee round the clock) and most of them were retirees and snowbirds from up north. We were also there just before the massive ice storm hit Myrtle Beach so I think my troublesome neighbors may have been locals looking for some safe shelter from the storm that ended up crippling the town.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing about our guests experiences. I'm so sorry you had some noisy neighbors on your last night with us. Don't hesitate to call the desk if you have a problem, we will be happy to make sure it is taken care of to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#60 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Property: Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing