We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Ranked #73 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Older but very clean. Quiet room even on first floor overlooking parking. Just a short walk to beach, and a short drive to the boardwalk. Pleasant and helpful front desk. Do not serve breakfast after October 1st. Close to Market Commons.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and took the time to tell about your experience. We typically serve our breakfast, which includes hot waffles, Danish, Muffins, Juice and fruit, from mid-May thru Labor Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    119
    70
    42
    29
See reviews for
138
113
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed there in jun of 2012 very clean room the furniture was kind of worn the staff are very friendly as for the complementary breakfast not a lot of choices but you have to get up early if you want a good choice and if you like to bring your pets on vac then this is the hotel for you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babygurl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us in June. We take pride in providing our guests a clean comfortable room with great southern hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A nice get away for a great weekend, As far as the hotel well it was nice and a great location, however the bed are too soft and the furniture look worn. I like the pet stay free however you have to have a pet that want make any noise or disturb the neighbor if they complain then you and your pet is ask to leave. the beach is within walking distant about 3 blocks. these rooms is suppose to have free wifi they do, but it is real slow

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danford49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your stay at our property. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our beds and hope to have this project completed in the near future. We look forward to seeing you and your dog on your next visit the Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Staying a weekend here and me my family and our two ferrets loved it! We got the suite and it was very spacious! The staff were very helpful, heard a dog here and there but not bad! I was little skeptical with this being a red roof but i was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was and very clean! Im very happy with my stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriennes1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank You for the nice review. We always enjoy hearing about our guests stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay with your family in Myrtle Beach, S. C. August 29, 2013 to September 4, 2013 and met the most wonderful staff! They were there for me the entire time and I just wanted to say I really enjoyed my stay there. Everyone in our party (Family Reunion with Family and Friends; approximately 89) had a fantastic time. The beds were very comfortable and my room was in the perfect location! We were walking distance to the ocean and there were several restaurants to choose from. I loved it because I could just pull out the parking lot and within in a few minutes I was shopping!!!

Room Tip: I was near the check in on the 1st floor. My room was quite and away from the pool activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for responding and sharing your experience.We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and hope that we have a earned a loyal return guest for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warsaw, ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff is very friendly, rooms clean but our suite needed some remodeling. While clean, it was past it's prime. Beds were comfortable though. Rooms quiet and restful. Within walking distance to beach in what felt like a safe area. Four blocks to beach. Grounds well kept. Breakfast waffles were not tasty but coffee was good. Fruit and small danish were ok.

Room Tip: Ask to see room before checking in. Some rooms dark and dreary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chippersmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Dog friendly hotel (lots of dogs, but also lots of space to walk them) close to beach. Room was fine for what we paid, however the continental breakfast was very limited. We were told that is how breakfast is after labor day, however this hotel was quite crowded over the weekend, and it seems like they could have offered more than small muffins and juice/coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to tell about your experiences at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. I am sorry the breakfast was a disappointment and I will look at ways to make it more appealing.. My staff and I look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
2.7 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#90 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
39 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons

Property: Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Address: 2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Myrtle Beach Market Commons is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. This location features suites, an outdoor heated pool (mid March-October), a picnic area outside, interior corridors, 3 elevators, and a coin laundry. A Waffle House is located adjacent to the property. Oceanfront dining nearby is also available. Free continental breakfast is served daily from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee & tea. All rooms offer free WiFi access. One well-behaved family pet with no pet deposit, 60 pounds or less, per room is welcome (sorry, pets are not allowed in poolside rooms). Check-in Time: 3:00 PM | Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 18 years or older ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing